We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, small room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
American Inn of Bethesda
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Bethesda
austin
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Location, small room”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed here two nights, was a very small room but fine for what we needed it for - to sleep! Staff was friendly, location was GREAT. Had everything you need- a little fridge, coffee maker. Room was clean, internet worked like a charm. If you're looking for a basic no frills, clean place in a great location - this is your place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marnietravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    102
    52
    24
    37
See reviews for
62
38
44
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newark, Delaware
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2013

It was very clean and nice bedroom. Moreover, they served variety complimentary breakfast, internet and parking. Nothing to complain at all. Staff were friendly, especially Adeline who accomodated my special request, and helpful. I highly recommended this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saordwana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Stayed in the hotel and I can say that the inclusions in the reservation were good, the breakfast, Internet connection and the parking. Credits to the staff Zein & Arianne for they are very attentive to the guests. They are very accommodating and helpful. I greatly recommend this hotel for future guests who are looking around the Bethesda area for accommodation!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Huaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I was very impress with the
room accommodation although I seen them small but have everything. The staff was friendly, helpful and accommodating to my personal needs.
The room was cleaned every day. Never have to return to a dirty room. The front desk staff. Excellent, with my special requests.
I highly recommend anyone that is traveling to make
a reservation with this location.
I know you would be pleased with the accommodation as I have been.

I would like to thanks everyone again for taking there time to make my stay a pleasant one.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elias S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I went to Maryland a few weeks ago for a vacation and i don't have any idea on where place to stay. then i saw this american inn near the train station. at first I had doubted to checked in because it might cost a lot since i don't spend to much with accommodation. but i was wrong they have the great deal, great accommodation as well as an excellent guest service assistance,i checked in early that day and i thought that they wont allow me since i am a walk in guest as well as they are in full house but the girls from the front desk namely zein and aryan had helped me a lot during my stay, associates of american inn is one the best asset that they do have,aside from the magnificent hotel itself .the american inn is one of the best hotel that i could recommend with backpackers like me. and will be another reason for me to go back in Bethesda. keep up the good work american inn. and looking forward to stay with you again.

Room Tip: higher floors it will give you the view that your looking for
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lyka c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I'am a frequent traveler. I stay in hotel's 300 hundred days out of a year.I was very impress with the
room accommodation. The staff was friendly, helpful and accommodating to my personal needs. The room was cleaned every day. Never having to return to a dirty room. The front desk staff. Excellent, with my special requests. Debra who works during the breakfast
always keeping things organized clean and stocked. I had one problem with the shower however the maintenance man on duty on top of it. I highly recommend anyone that is traveling to make
a reservation with this location.I know you would be pleased with the accommodation as I have been.


I would like to thanks everyone again for taking there time to make my stay a pleasant one.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobby m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I stayed one night at this hotel and I found it really quite nice. Considering the price of rooms at other hotels in Bethesda I thought it was a good deal. The room was small, but it had been renovated and linens were a nice quality. Internet and desk set up was up to date with good speeds. My room was clean. The staff were great and breakfast was pretty good for a freebie.

Other's comments about the parking were spot on. The parking garage at the hotel is very small and spaces are tight. If you arrive late, you will have to park down the street, which the hotel will reimburse you for. It's only a short walk and actually, I preferred the other lot given how narrow the spaces at the hotel's lot are,

Overall very good for the price and conveniently located in Bethesda.

Room Tip: My room was fine. No real view, but no street noise. Don't know if this was just luck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bethesda hotels
0.3 mi away
Bethesda Court Hotel
Bethesda Court Hotel
#5 of 11 in Bethesda
417 reviews
0.0 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Bethesda
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
#7 of 11 in Bethesda
1,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda
3.1 mi away
Bethesda Marriott Suites
Bethesda Marriott Suites
#2 of 11 in Bethesda
415 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to American Inn of Bethesda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about American Inn of Bethesda

Property: American Inn of Bethesda
Address: 8130 Wisconsin Ave., Bethesda, MD 20814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Bethesda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Bethesda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — American Inn of Bethesda 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A delight to come home to, our Maryland hotel is designed to keep you comfortable and relaxed with stylish furnishings and a host of contemporary living amenities. Spacious and well-appointed with modern decor, our Bethesda hotel rooms are equipped with work desks, blackout drapes, premium cable television channels, clock radio, hair dryer, iron with ironing board, multi-line telephones and large in-room laptop safes. Free local calls and complimentary high-speed wireless Internet service (Wi-Fi) are provided in all of our accommodations to keep you connected on the go. We offer two different buildings to stay in, and a mini-fridge and rollaway beds are also available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your American Inn of Bethesda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
American Inn Of Bethesda Hotel Bethesda
American Hotel Bethesda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing