We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Steak Lovers Rejoice”
Review of Morton's

Morton's
Reserve with OpenTable
Morton's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #61 of 360 Restaurants in Bethesda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $26 - $90
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
281 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Steak Lovers Rejoice”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

can't beat a quality steakhouse right inside of your hotel. I prefer to eat in the bar area rather than sit down in the formal restaurant seating. My company has done events in the dinning room and its perfect for meetings in their private rooms.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank jdsbiz98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    44
    23
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Mixed grill mixed results”
Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

So sorry to say this place just keeps bumming me out. Met some friends for a few drinks, and wanted to get take out. Waited over 45 minutes for a mixed grill order. Seriously, 45 minutes...no "sorry this is taking do long" or " can I get you something while you wait". Just a $50 very underwhelming meal. I am not sure if I am more mad at myself for eating here (again) or mad at the crappy meal I just ate. Ugggggggg

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unbeatable service and outstanding food”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Great steaks. I love the Cajun ribeye, but you can not go wrong with the filet either. Fancy new sides like the grilled Brussel Sprouts and thin sliced truffled fries make this a meal to remember. The wait staff is top notch too.
This is a great place to impress a date, or for a special occasion. A little pricey, but you won't be disappointed.
Reserve an table via opentable. It is unlikely to get one via walk in.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Would not take my dog here”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

The restaurant was informed that we were coming for an anniversary and we made reservations. We were seated next to the front door of the place though the restaurant was near empty. To say the service was terrible would be kind. The steak had so much grizzle it was almost not worth trying to eat. We couldnt get to the door fast enough. This was unlike any Morton's we have ever been to for sure.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank f2photo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Steakhouse In Bethesda”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Yes this is a chain, yes the cost is high, but there is some comfort in knowing that every time I come here I get an amazing steak. I have never seen that many people in this restaurant which probably factors in to why my steak is always perfect - I guess it's not hard when you have high quality meat and only a few steaks to keep an eye on.

I will be back. If I had a little more cash I would be back even faster...

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank broyer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morton's also viewed

Bethesda, Montgomery County
Bethesda, Montgomery County
 
Bethesda, Montgomery County
Bethesda, Montgomery County
 
Bethesda, Montgomery County
Bethesda, Montgomery County
 

Been to Morton's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing