We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great comfort food!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Olazzo

Olazzo
Ranked #10 of 347 Restaurants in Bethesda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
126 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great comfort food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Good Italian restaurant that has expanded to meet their customers needs. Now with a bar side and dining side. Not your higher end restaurants like Grapeseed and Cesco, but also not the high price. This is a place you can go to a few times a month and enjoy a nice meal.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Donbethesda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    67
    22
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Loud, cozy, family Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

No pretense here. Noisy, busy, but tasty Italian food in basic surroundings with families, couples, and friends having a good time. Reasonably priced wine and a solid value. Impress a date somewhere else.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ravensburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, NY
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A little Italy in Bethesda”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

We went in for brunch this past Sunday. Located across the street from the Rock Bottom Brewery - you don't want to miss it! The weather was beautiful - some people were even eating outside! We got a great booth in the bar area. You could order off the brunch menu or the regular menu. Our party ordered off of both and were very pleased with the egg dishes and the Chicken Parm sandwich on the soft bread. Our service was very attentive and chocolate cake for desert was to die for. The bar looked very inviting and had two big screen televisions and about 10 chairs. When I'm back in the area again - this is the first place I will be going.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RosslovesPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chevy Chase
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cheap, fast, hi quality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

Great value, nothing to dislike. Popular for obvious reasons. More crowded than most of their neighbors.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestal, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“outstanding food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

We dined at Olazzo in Bethesda this past weekend. The food and service were absolutely suberb. I love this restaurant because of the outstanding the food quality and preparation, and the relaxing dining atmosphere. Our service was excellent-- prompt and courteous, yet never rushed. I highly recommend Olazzo!
The mussels and calimari are so delicious, and the salmon mango my personal favorite. The homemade Tiramisu dessert is a must--all in all, a most memorable dining experience indeed!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine2633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olazzo also viewed

 

Been to Olazzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing