We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Dependable sandwiches” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Corner Bakery Cafe

Corner Bakery Cafe
10327 Westlake Drive, Bethesda, MD 20817
(301) 469-8774
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 12 Bakeries in Bethesda
Price range: $0 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Description: Fresh & delicious breakfast, lunch, dinner & catering, we're dedicated to keeping you happy in your Corner of the world.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
1,643 reviews
519 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 825 helpful votes
“Dependable sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Stopped in here with niece after skating at Cabin John rink. Delicious roast beef and goat cheese sandwich, as well as cookies. Veg sandwich is great, too!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Saranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    11
    3
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
165 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Not bad, a little slow on the service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Same thing you'd expect from other Corner Bakeries. Indoor/outdoor seating. Really good sugar-free iced tea. A bit slow on the service side. I'm not sure how well trained or experienced their staff is, seems like a new person is always on the register.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank SunriseFitness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laytonsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good place. Bad experience.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I have been a customer since they opened as I work across the street. I rarely go there anymore because I have found better bagels elsewhere. I showed up at 7:30 on a Saturday and people have been let in early on Saturdays because 8 o'clock is too late to open. I opened the door at 7:30 and the male employee said "Eight o'clock. Is it eight o'clock yet?" I will never eat here again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ted K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilghman, Maryland
Level Contributor
354 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Quick Stop in the Morning for Coffee and Pastry”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

I stopped in for an espresso and pastry one morning during prime time. Service was fast and efficient. My espresso was made on an automated machine, but was still very decent. The pastry was fresh.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Born_to_go61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
57 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Just Discovered This Gem!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Wow - I've been living in this area for years and have just now tried this place and was surprised at how good and fresh the ingredients are. I've only eaten here for breakfast but will try lunch next time. They sell some nice assorted bakery items that I will also try next time. There are recycled newspapers for customers to read which is a nice little touch for those that don't have smart phones!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank kiwikobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corner Bakery Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Corner Bakery Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing