We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice spot for a gathering and good meal.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mon Ami Gabi

Mon Ami Gabi
Reserve with OpenTable
Mon Ami Gabi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 358 Restaurants in Bethesda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Wisconsin
Transit: Mon Ami Gabi is a 10 minute walk from the Bethesda Metro Station.
Level Contributor
92 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice spot for a gathering and good meal.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

I came here for a family dinner and there was a great atmosphere and food. The baked goat cheese appetizer is very yummy if you like gooey cheese with tomato sauce!! The chicken paillard is juicy and tender as well. There is also great shopping in the area so you can make a day of it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kljones7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    314
    91
    25
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Tried to love this place but just can't”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

I have been to this place a total of three times and everytime I kept trying to give it another chance but it just got worse and worse. I just don't like the food. Everything I get is not tasy and very overpriced. In addition the wait staff are VERY slow. This could be more about my personal taste than anything, but I won't be returning.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisannez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Came here on a recommendation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Great ambience and food - glad i came here despite the lack of time in the area. There is a dining area outside that would be perfect in the rather cold and wet weather at this time. The Steak Frites are to-die-for, and the steak really good. Observed that the service extended to each table was adequate and genuine.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank askthk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A delightful experience almost anytime”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Just a tad hungry before taking in a film at the theatre around the corner, we were greeted and seated to a truly refreshing experience today. As we approached the place, a small billboard greeted us with a tasty, but yet to be known, meal special treat. It asked that we phone-text a certain number and it would announce the treat. We ordered one kale salad, a tuna melt with side salad and drinks. Our phones flashed "gazpacho" which the waiter served with our order at no extra charge. What a surprise and how bountiful and delicious. We ate all with enthusiasm and our waiter brought additional warmed French bread,, butter and fruit jelly. He then told that there would be specials signaled to our phones each week in the coming months as thank yous for dining there. PLUS the specials could be ordered with each visit during that week up to four visits.
We'll be back sooner than we planned.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Gluten Free Dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

We recently visited the Bethesda area and did our usual search for restaurants that really get it and can serve Gluten Free foods. As a family that has celiac disease, it is a requirement to eat in places that can correctly prepare gluten free dishes and get it right.

Mon Ami Gabi can definitely do it right. They have trained their staff very well to handle food allergies and provide everything from appetizers, gluten-free bread, a great selection of entrees and desserts. This broad menu selection is rare to find in most restaurants.

The food was very good, the service was outstanding. A very memorable meal. Definitely hope to return soon.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bcul01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mon Ami Gabi also viewed

 

Been to Mon Ami Gabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing