We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Richly deserved reputation”

Ruth's Chris Steak House
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #88 of 359 Restaurants in Bethesda
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Richly deserved reputation”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We love the one in Tysons Corner VA--it makes no difference what you order (crab cakes, shrimp, lobster, steak), the food is wonderful and the service is attentative. This is great for a business lunch or special occassion dinner.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1LarryFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    36
    20
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
1 review
“The perfect steak”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary and visited Ruth's Chris for the first time, the place was crowded as spected on a Saturday night, we waited a little but we got a nice table with little heart confetti, our waiter was knowledgeable and friendly, we had fillet mignon and rib eye steak , they were cooked to perfection, tender, juice and tastee, and we got complementary desert for our anniversary, overall very satisfied . Although a liitle pricey , you get what you pay for.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jisazo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, and atmosphere”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

They remodeled the bar/lounge area and there is more seating. We eat here pretty frequently and love it!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
67 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good but so expensive!”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Great steaks but sooooooo expensive! We sat at the bar to watch the playoff game and it was very good. $50 for a T-bone is a bit steep but I knew going in it would be high!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank daf62757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
226 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Pricey but Good for Groups and Special Occasions”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The steaks are good but prepared with butter and salt. if you don't want those ingredients, speak up and they will prepare the beef to your liking.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lois C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House also viewed

Bethesda, Montgomery County
Bethesda, Montgomery County
 
Bethesda, Montgomery County
Bethesda, Montgomery County
 
Bethesda, Montgomery County
Bethesda, Montgomery County
 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing