We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Evening”
Review of Woodmont Grill

Woodmont Grill
Ranked #1 of 365 Restaurants in Bethesda
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Jupiter, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Perfect Evening”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

While the Woodmont doesn't accept reservations our 20 minute wait standing at a bar was acceptable. We enjoyed the dinner afterwards and didn't notice the live music because the food, wine and drink were excellent. This won't be the last visit because this establishment has a method that works. Wait staff were all pleasant and prompt from the moment we entered their doors. We nearly closed them being among the last to leave. Excellent menu, pleasant and professional wait staff and I have no complaints. That 20 minute wait was butter!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Big D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    257
    153
    48
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Catonsville
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Pretentious”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Made a reservation for a business lunch. Arrived early and waited at the bar for my guest to arrive. Paid nearly $4 for an iced tea. Then when my guest arrived, I felt like we were made to wait a few more minutes for no good reason - there were plenty of open tables. The service was slow and it took some time for our salad entrees to come out. The food was good, not great and not inexpensive. Even for Bethesda, it was a bit over the top. I left without any inspiration to return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BmoreFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Consistently high quality”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We are relatively frequent diners at Woodmont and have never had a poor experience there. The grilled artichoke appetizer and veggie burger are my favorites. My partner rates their lemon drop martini a "10" - the standard by which all others are judged. The staff are always pleasant and friendly too.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank jewelross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reeuwijk, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good food, fast service”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

A very large restaurants (200 seats) with booths and tables. It is run very efficiently with a huge turnover. The food is typical US style but of a very good quality. I had grilled artichoke (really great!) as starter and tuna (good, not great; no carbs) as entree. Desert selection is limited but good. Our server tried to be funny, made some mistakes, made more jokes about the lousy service, but all in all was efficient and friendly (good wine advice and gave me 2 samples).

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ericv58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Expensive, great food”
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Are here for lunch on a weekday. Located in the heart of Bethesda, there was a wait for a table even with a RSVP. Service was quick and attentive but definitely felt rushed even when there was no longer a group waiting to be seated. Several times the staff tried to take the remaining appetizer even though we had plenty left. We had spinach and artichoke dip which was delicious, a French dip sandwich piled high with beef, a grilled chicken salad (fresh and very tasty) and 2 crab cake salads. Total bill for 4 small bottled sodas, 1 appetizer and four entrees was $104 before tip...a bit high for lunch but delicious.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EDR1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Woodmont Grill also viewed

Bethesda, Montgomery County
Bethesda, Montgomery County
 
Bethesda, Montgomery County
Bethesda, Montgomery County
 
Bethesda, Montgomery County
Bethesda, Montgomery County
 

Been to Woodmont Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing