We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Imagination Stage” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Imagination Stage

Imagination Stage
Ranked #3 of 23 things to do in Bethesda
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Imagination Stage is the largest and most respected multi-disciplinary theatre arts organization for young people in the Mid-Atlantic region. We offer a year-round season of professional shows (adult actors performing for families and classes), after-school programs and summer camps for ages 1-18, and arts-integration professional development training for teachers, students, schools, and families. All of our programs are informed by our core belief in making the arts inclusive and accessible to all children, regardless of their physical, cognitive, or financial status.
Bethesda MD
Level Contributor
62 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Love Imagination Stage”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We often take our grandchildren. They do a great job! We recently saw Peter Pan. We especially like that the actors come out and talk to the kids

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    9
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Place for Kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The performances are aimed at 4-10 year olds. Several small performance space, and the kids are quite close to the action. The actors often come out to meet the audience afterwards.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank alphawolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“High quality in every way!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

My wife and I recently took our 7 yr old granddaughter to see Peter Pan and Wendy at Imagination Stage and were blown away by the professionalism of the terrific singers, actors, sets, lighting, sound, costumes, the works. It was very well done and the interaction between the actors and the audience was a big hit with the children there who go to help save Peter Pan and Tinker Bell! The booster seats also got little ones up where they could see perfectly!

There is not a bad seat in the house but there ARE cold seats. They actually provide blankets for those who request them since the theater is kept quite cool. Take a sweater even in the summer.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank swampy1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin G, Public Relations Manager at Imagination Stage, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you so much! We are thrilled that you and your granddaughter enjoyed the show. We would love for you to attend our special Grandparent events! If you're interested, email Chelsey at cchristensen@imaginationstage.org, and she can give you more info!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Imagination Stage goes out of their way to accomodate infants to grade school children. The shows are interactive, well rehearsed, and well done. We have gone here for years and every show is a little different and overall excelent.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank tepkatilly_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Amazing kids theater - nothing like it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

If you are in the area with children -- whether as a visitor or living nearby -- this is a "must do". The shows are fun, fresh and filled with music. There are no bad seats. The "worst" seats are 8th row. You get to meet the actors afterwards. Parking is easy (right next door). There are subscriptions or individual show tickets.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Josh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Imagination Stage also viewed

 

Been to Imagination Stage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing