We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Naples”
Review of Pizzeria Da Marco

Pizzeria Da Marco
Ranked #7 of 365 Restaurants in Bethesda
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Fair Lawn, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Close to Naples”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Have been to Naples and enjoyed pizza. No place in USA is as good, but this is very similar. Piazziolo is certified by the society in Naples. Toppings and mozzarella high quality. Nice crust. Peroni on tap. Nice open atmosphere. Staff very friendly and attentive.
Prices reasonable.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Navy49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    45
    14
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Food excellent, server not attentive”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stayed overnight in Bethesda at a local hotel and saw this restaurant from our hotel window. I have to say the atmosphere was wonderful and the food amazing! They were short on servers this evening and ours was not that great, we had to keep tracking him down. We would of ordered more drinks and dessert if we did not have to have to find him. However, I would go back if we are ever in the area as the food was top quality!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This is one of our favorite go-to places for dinner in Bethesda, which is surprising since we generally do not frequent Italian restaurants. This feels more authentic, and the quality of food is high. Our 5-year-old loves their baked rigatoni, and my husband loves their calamari con spinici along with their salads. I especially love their margherita pizza. The service is generally pretty quick, and the atmosphere is pleasant. It's such a large space that it always feels private, and has never been too noisy. We've been there with larger groups (including several children) as well as just the 3 of us, and it's been good in all cases. They provide crayons for children. They also have a bar. Sometimes can find parking in the small lot right across the street, but otherwise need to find parking on the street or in one of the large public lots nearby.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank saswan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, outside dining, mild but tasty pizza”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We ate here on a Saturday night with friends. The atmosphere is very attractive and the service was excellent. The food was good but not memorable. The salad was under-dressed and bland. Obviously, they use good quality ingredients to make their Neapolitan pizzas but overall they needed some salt. The crust had a nice chewiness to it but the middle was mushy. I would definitely try it again but ask that they bring more salad dressing, and make the pizza a bit more well done.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MuseumGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We come here every few weeks for the happy hour. Everything on the menu is good and relatively inexpensive, especially for Bethesda. I can't recall the bartender's name but she is always there and always friendly.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank AlvaroB82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Da Marco also viewed

Bethesda, Montgomery County
Bethesda, Montgomery County
 
Bethesda, Montgomery County
Bethesda, Montgomery County
 
Bethesda, Montgomery County
Bethesda, Montgomery County
 

Been to Pizzeria Da Marco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing