We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lunch Special. Pizza and Salad $10.95.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Pizzeria Da Marco

Pizzeria Da Marco
Ranked #10 of 358 Restaurants in Bethesda
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
220 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Lunch Special. Pizza and Salad $10.95.”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Best thing about this place was it's closeness to the interstate on our trip from North Carolina to Montreal. We are Neopolitan pizza fans and try to find the best when we travel. This wasn't it. On the way home, we tried Pizzeria Orso in Falls Church, VA and were much happier.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Yahooer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    43
    14
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Quality ingredients & quick service”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I stayed nearby for a convention, and just wandered into this place because, well, I was hungry & it was close to the hotel. I was also pressed for time since convention presentations continued into the evening after our dinner break. I was seated promptly, and a server soon followed. The pizza I ordered appeared with lightning speed, but I suppose you can't let anything languish in a 900 degree oven. I agree with other reviewers that the center of the crust & toppings seemed less done than the edges, but I was impressed by the quality of the ingredients, the blend of flavors, and the promptness of service. The menu offered an array of choices, and I thought things were fairly priced for a better quality handcrafted pizza. I'd go back to this place.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awful.”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

If you want stone oven pizza do yourself a favor and drive to Matchbox. The pizza was like soup in the middle. Soggy crust and a mess of tasteless sauce. Salad was alright, but nothing to write home about. The patio is nicely landscaped though if you're just looking for an after work drink.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Double_Where
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Pizza”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

The dough is soft so the pizzas do not come out crunchy/crispy but the pizza is good. The calzones are very good, too. The place has a great bar where you can watch sports and have dinner.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza!!”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Great restaurant with excellent service and food. The pizza dough is truly Italian. Best I have had. Prices are reasonable. Plenty of seating indoors and out. The Marco pizza is the best. Save room for dessert. Get the salted caramel budino (sp??) or the Nutella Calzone. Awesome!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bethesdacrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Da Marco also viewed

 

Been to Pizzeria Da Marco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing