We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of Chef Tony's

Chef Tony's
Ranked #1 of 382 Restaurants in Bethesda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Old Georgetown Road
Transit: Easy Three block walk from Bethesda Metro station. At the top of the escalator turn left slightly and proceed to third traffic light on Old Georgetown Road. Turn right on St Elmo, we are on right hand side at 4926. Multiple public bus stops also within walking distance.
Description: We are a Chef owned seafood focused restaurant in beautiful downtown Bethesda. We feature a daily changing menu and use as many locally sourced products as we can. We maintain a friendly and comfortable dining space that allows our guests to relax and recharge. We approach our restaurant with an appreciation for simplicity, authenticity and connection to our community. We deliver daily with high quality food, spirits and people. Our menus include fresh seasonal seafood at their core. We deliver food that nurtures, delights and reminds people that life is short and to enjoy a great meal more often. Our restaurant delivers a comfortable upscale environment that promotes conversation and connection
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Nice service. Very good food at good prices. Staff are very good and Chef Tony will visit tables and engage customers. Nice place for a date

Thank Joxel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (453)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 453 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2018

Everything a "Bistro" should be. Friendly fast service, locally sourced seafood. Intelligent suggestions. Quiet corners for those who need to talk. Country parking Garage across the street.

1  Thank Emeritus24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

I visited chef Tony's for date night with my husband. It was an amazing evening, the atmosphere & service was amazing. The food was very tasty, the italian style paella was a dream!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Bassam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefTonyMarciante, Owner at Chef Tony's, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you so much, so glad to hear you enjoyed!!

I hope to meet you next time you're in!

Chef Tony & Chef Sonia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

We arrived in a restaurant exactly on our Reserve time of 7:30 p.m. We were pleasantly surprised that a table was immediately ready without a wait as many of the restaurants Now do that we have been going to. The waiter was polite and quick to recommend certain items off the menu. We had two different types of pasta, both of which were very good. As a matter of fact the angel hair pasta which I had was even Al Dente which is extremely hard to find in a modern-day restaurant. We were surprised at the reasonableness of our bill, and thanked Chef Tony as we walked out of the restaurant.

Thank joe l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefTonyMarciante, Owner at Chef Tony's, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you so much for making the time to review, we truly appreciate it.

We do our best every day, great to know it's working!

See you soon, have a great week!

Chef Tony & Chef Sonia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Italian paella is great. Desserts, made by "Mrs. Tony" are a cut above most restaurants, even very good ones. (I wish they had a chocolate dessert without coffee in it.)

Thank Michael Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefTonyMarciante, Owner at Chef Tony's, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018

Thank you so much, my wife Sonia will appreciate it (just told her over breakfast)..

Please make sure we connect next time you’re in.

‍ Chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chef Tony's also viewed

Bethesda, Montgomery County
Bethesda, Montgomery County
 
Kensington, Montgomery County
Bethesda, Montgomery County
 
Bethesda, Montgomery County
Bethesda, Montgomery County
 

Been to Chef Tony's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing