We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, fast service”
Review of Cava Mezze Grill

Cava Mezze Grill
Ranked #21 of 366 Restaurants in Bethesda
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Kigali, Rwanda
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Great food, fast service”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I always come here if I want a quick and fast meal in Bethesda, the food is good and even though the options are not extensive the menu is big enough so that's there's always plenty of good healthy options to a point where every meal doesn't fell like I'm having the same thing,

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    26
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Mediterranean in a basket”
Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Ate here on a Saturday afternoon, had the mini pittas with spicy lamb, delish! The pickled onions were tangy and sweet!! Totally worth the trip to bethesda

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Missleslib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eatontown, NY
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fresh and Environment Friendly”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I'm high on this place after just happening to stop by. Delicious food. Line out the door the whole time I was there (Friday lunch hour). Set up like Chipotle and everything the consumer uses is 100% recyclable. All types jammed in there from families to business people and tourists (me). Gyros, salads, plates your way with lots of choices. The meatballs are very flavorful. Lucky people who get in on the ground floor of what is sure to become a successful franchise.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LynnKF51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Dry as a bone!”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Ok..so we walk into Cava and it was empty, no one in the entire place...except us. A little shocking considering that every other eatery around was packed on a beautiful Sunday afternoon. I ordered the three minis, two with meat and one with falafel. The meat was so dry that it crumbled like feta cheese. I had to buy an extra hummus to spread on the pitas. My friends ordered three bowls two had chicken and the other had the meatballs. Dry, dry, dry! Maybe the food sat too long because business was so slow and it dried out. Bad, bad, really bad.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cwilli64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“YUM!!!”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Great place for a felafel or pita with chicken. You build your own -- so you can put hummos on it...or whatever you want! We actually crave this place for lunch!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cava Mezze Grill also viewed

Bethesda, Montgomery County
Bethesda, Montgomery County
 
Bethesda, Montgomery County
Bethesda, Montgomery County
 

Been to Cava Mezze Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing