We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent empanadas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Panas Gourmet Empanadas - CLOSED

Panas Gourmet Empanadas
Price range: $5 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Description: Panas specializes in Latin fusion gourmet empanadas, crescent- shaped turnovers, stuffed with well seasoned combinations of meats, vegetables, spices, fruits, and sweets. Our recipes are inspired by the idea of Latin Fusion cuisine; a culinary concept based on creating new recipes by combining traditional and modern culinary techniques and mixing ingredients from different countries in the Americas. The only empanadas’ tradition we want to preserve is that empanadas a great idea and fun package for food.
Albany, California
Level Contributor
120 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent empanadas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Panas is a small eatery that has a selection of emapanadas combos. You can choose from a variety of vegetarian, meat and sea food empanadas served with various sauces. I tried all vegetarian and chicken empandas and the tuna empanada. All excellent. Highly recommended for fans of Latin American food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jog4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    13
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
197 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Not fancy, but tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

The setting is basic: plain tables and chair, order at the counter. The food is great, however, and they would probably charge twice as much to add more ambience and service!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Runpicu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yummy food, fast and supper friendly service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Had the carne and the pork. Can't decide which I like better, but both were excellent! For what it is, a cute, clean place, with fast service and good prices, it couldn't be better.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GA_business_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Fast food, relatively healthy, great service, place was clean and friendly. Beer recommendation was good! Recommended to me by a local and deserved the recommendation.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Monkstown_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Empanadas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We took some empanadas back to the room and re-warmed them which isn't the best way to evaluate food but they were still very tasty. While waiting for our order we saw the other food which looked and smelled delicious. Worth a try.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MabelNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panas Gourmet Empanadas also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing