We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great, safe, suburban location- close to DC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Bethesda Court Hotel
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Bethesda
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great, safe, suburban location- close to DC”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is a great hotel if you are visiting DC or relatives in the Maryland suburbs. Bethesda is an affluent, trendy community - with lots of restaurants and small boutiques- wide sidewalks for walking around and very family oriented. The hotel has a lovely courtyard lined with trees and tables - wouldn't know you are in the"downtown" area of Bethesda, with the metro within an easy two block walk. The breakfast bar is very convenient to have, as is the hotel car when you want a quick drop off or pick up from nearby location. Two computers are available in the lobby for guest use - you can print, and they don't charge for use. The rooms are spacious - as in, there is plenty of room to walk around the bed - and nice to have the amenities - flat screen t.v, coffee machine, mini fridge, desk, lounge chair - used them all. I didn't have a problem with the bathroom - it felt like the one at home - toilet, sink and shower. The hotel is not a high rise, which I really like, so you can easily go up and down two floors using the wide, well-lit staircase - there is a small elevator, and that works just as well. The excercise room is perfect if you want to maintain your fitness routine while on the road.I used the treadmill for an hour and watched TV. There is a gated outdoor parking lot with covered/uncovered spaces - you can leave your car and feel safe walking to and from. The staff - from front desk to housekeeping- are very friendly - they keep the place clean and comfortable. And lastly, you get a water bottle and small chocolate pieces at check-in. How great is that? Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MamaLuz01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    151
    55
    20
    15
See reviews for
118
74
42
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I cannot rave enough about this hotel. I have stayed in all the hotels along wisconsin ave and this one by far tops them all!!! The room is lovely and decorated beautifully, the staff is amazing and the courtyard provides a nice respite from the hustle and bustle. The pillows and mattress were even marvelous. All this and a short walk to the metro!!! This was a great value with continental breakfast included. I will definitely be returning on my next visit. Kudos to whoever hires the people working there!!!!!!

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms are very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Bethesda Court Hotel is a very good value compared to others in the area. Very clean, well appointed rooms (except small shower), free breckfast, parking at $15 a day
compared to $20 at others, and friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAMILTON
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This hotel covers all the basics quite nicely. Even has a cozy inner courtyard for chilling out on a bench surrounded by greenery. Although on a busy thoroughfare (Wisconsin Ave), it was very quiet. The breakfast (included) provided what was needed for a quick pick-me-up. Nothing special - but provided all basics continental style, even though the room was a bit cramped. The only negative was the shower - more like a telephone booth and slightly smaller! We would give this hotel all five stars if not for the shower. And the price was right!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bolesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We were there with others for a wedding . It was conveniently located, room comfortable and had all advertised
ammenities and the price very reasonable compared to others nearby in Bethesda. Continental breakfast a plus. Parking can be a problem, as their lot is small, but if you're there for a weekend, there's free public parking across the street. Staff was polite and accommodating and Assn't Manager Brandon was a huge help. This is not a large 4 star hotel like so many others, rather a more European boutique style, but with all necessary comforts.
Highly recommend the Bethesda Court.

Room Tip: Save yourself some money and enjoy a more personal touch at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rumson
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2013

More like a bed and breakfast. Have been staying whenever in DC area. Very personal, friendly customer service. Clean, comfortable and in great location. There's nothing like it in Bethesda area. Highly recommend.

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Ann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
406 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed here because the girlfriend’s parents had a groupon and we decided to stay at the same place. First off, the location is pretty good. Not right in the heart of downtown but only a few blocks from great shopping and dining options. The nearest metro station is only 3-4 blocks away. The rooms were reasonable. This is not a newer, business friendly location. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom small (but functional), flat screen tv, free wi-fi (unusual anymore), and a decent continental breakfast. The front desk was helpful with directions and suggestions. There is onsite parking for an extra charge. I thought the price was quite reasonable for the location and the amenities. The building harkens back to the older-style motor court..pretty nostalgic for those of us who might have stayed in one years ago. If I find myself in that neck of the woods again I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Curtis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bethesda hotels
0.3 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Bethesda
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
#7 of 11 in Bethesda
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
American Inn of Bethesda
American Inn of Bethesda
#8 of 11 in Bethesda
3.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
3.3 mi away
Bethesda Marriott Suites
Bethesda Marriott Suites
#2 of 11 in Bethesda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bethesda Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bethesda Court Hotel

Property: Bethesda Court Hotel
Address: 7740 Wisconsin Ave, Bethesda, MD 20814-3522
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Bethesda
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bethesda
#3 Family Hotel in Bethesda
#6 Business Hotel in Bethesda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bethesda Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in a charming neighborhood outside of Washington DC, the Bethesda Court Hotel provides elegant European hospitality in an intimate, gracious environment. Enjoy the first-class amenities and accommodations of this stunning hotel, combined with the warmth and comfort of a traditional bed and breakfast. Few other Washington DC area hotels offer such an inviting experience. Consider our English boutique-style property as your private retreat - providing a quiet, comfortable haven just 8 miles from downtown Washington DC. Our premier Bethesda, MD hotel is ideally located just two miles from the Walter Reed National Military Medical Center and National Institutes of Health.Or set out and explore the exclusive shops and restaurants within blocks of our front door. Conveniently two short blocks away from the Red Line's Bethesda Metro Station, nine miles away from Union Station train station, & 11 miles away from Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport. Truly a gem among DC area hotels, the Bethesda Court offers the timeless elegance of another era in an exquisite setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TravelClick, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Bethesda Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Bethesda
Bethesda Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing