We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to NIH”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bethesda Court Hotel
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Bethesda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Stayed here for 6 nights while attending workshop at NIH. Close to Bethesda Metro so easy access to NIH. Clean rooms, comfy beds, friendly staff. Nicer inside than out. Breakfast was adequate but not great.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dragon45459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (434)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

332 - 338 of 434 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2012

Recently stayed here for a one-night work trip as opposed to the hotel we normally stay at (partially based on reviews found here). It was okay, though I wouldn't want to stay here for much longer than a night.

My room on the second floor was fine. It was clean and spacious enough, though I did find the shower curtain "door" to the closet a little odd... The lighting was really dim and there was a shortage of outlets. The bathroom was okay but the shower was the second tiniest I've ever been in in my life (second to an old B & B in England)--and I am not a large person! It was generally quiet save for the traffic outside.

Free breakfast was included which was nice, although the breakfast room was slightly cramped.

I'll give them props for the free wi-fi--always nice.

The location is great if you need to be right in Bethesda as I did. Very convenient and an easy cab ride to/from DCA.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
Thank beantown_illini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

My husband and I have stayed in this hotel many times. I forgot my purse when I was at the computer a few weeks ago and we drove out of town. Upon reaching our house I remembered that I had left the purse hanging over the chair in the lobby of the hotel. I called immediately and was told that the staff had found it and kept it safely until we were able to pick it up the following day. We were very impressed to have found it intact.

Additionally we have found the hotel to be clean, comfortable and very conveniently located to all restaurants, shops and the metro. This is the only hotel in Bethesda that provides free limousine service within a several mile radius of the hotel. We enjoy the courtyard for breakfast or reading when the weather is good. We are treated like part of an extended family and find other hotels very impersonal in contrast. Highly recommend it if you come to this area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nazli W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

I have stayed here every 21 days for the past year. The service is great. I love the front desk staff.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jesstoews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

this is the best hotel in the area. Brandon and staff treat guests like family It is a clean well kept hotel the is a great bargain and is centrally located to the Metro for easy travel to see the Nation's Capital. We choose to stay here during all of our travels to the area which is every 3 weeks.. Would not even considered staying anywhere else.. this is home away from home...

Room Tip: have stayed in many rooms all are great...we travel for chemo every three weeks for the last year...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

This is a gem and a steal for the price! Its right next to the Bethesda Metro making it easy to access to anything you may need! The rooms are warm and inviting, I have been coming into Bethesda for the past 3 years and never stay anywhere but here! The staff is great and treat you like family! If your looking for a close place to stay for Walter reed or NIH they shuttle you back and forth for free which is a great asset! I will keep coming back!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cutiecilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Recently stayed for three nights at Bethesda Court Hotel, and wished I could have stayed longer. Notable pluses here: 1) front desk is helpful: when I couldn't print my airline boarding pass, they immediately responded; when I needed a hotel limo ride they made it happen; 2) it is a very friendly, human place: maids are friendly and conversational, and in the breakfast room it was easy to hear three or four different languages spoken among guests and staff; 3 )the garden courtyard is an absolute gem: in the heart ot traffic-ridden Bethesda, this is an oasis of calm for breakfast or relaxing with a good book; 4) my room was wonderful: totally clean and comfortable, and with amenities that matter: excellent coffee-maker (Keurig), a microwave and refrigerator; 5) location: quick walk to the DC Metro subway, to a Safeway supermarket, a CVS drugsstore, and nearly two-dozen great ethnic eateries, all within five to ten minutes on foot. Summary: this place has it all, and for a rate which seems notably less than the supersized chain hotels in Bethesda.

Room Tip: yes, ask for a room overlooking the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt14617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bethesda hotels
0.3 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Bethesda
2.0 mi away
Bethesda Marriott
Bethesda Marriott
#2 of 11 in Bethesda
150 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
#7 of 11 in Bethesda
1,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Bethesda Marriott Suites
Bethesda Marriott Suites
#6 of 11 in Bethesda
442 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda
0.3 mi away
American Inn of Bethesda
American Inn of Bethesda
#9 of 11 in Bethesda
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bethesda Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bethesda Court Hotel

Address: 7740 Wisconsin Ave, Bethesda, MD 20814-3522
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Bethesda
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bethesda
#6 Business Hotel in Bethesda
Price Range: $93 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bethesda Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in a charming neighborhood outside of Washington DC, the Bethesda Court Hotel provides elegant European hospitality in an intimate, gracious environment. Enjoy the first-class amenities and accommodations of this stunning hotel, combined with the warmth and comfort of a traditional bed and breakfast. Few other Washington DC area hotels offer such an inviting experience. Consider our English boutique-style property as your private retreat - providing a quiet, comfortable haven just 8 miles from downtown Washington DC. Our premier Bethesda, MD hotel is ideally located just two miles from the Walter Reed National Military Medical Center and National Institutes of Health.Or set out and explore the exclusive shops and restaurants within blocks of our front door. Conveniently two short blocks away from the Red Line's Bethesda Metro Station, nine miles away from Union Station train station, & 11 miles away from Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport. Truly a gem among DC area hotels, the Bethesda Court offers the timeless elegance of another era in an exquisite setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, TravelClick, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bethesda Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Bethesda
Bethesda Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing