We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here many times” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bethesda Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Bethesda Court Hotel to your Saves list
Bethesda Court Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7740 Wisconsin Avenue, Bethesda, MD 20814 (Formerly Golden Tulip Bethesda Court Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Bethesda
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Stayed here many times”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

We have stayed here many times, visiting daughter in DC near MD line. Reasonable rates, comfy beds, better than average continental breakfast, parking fees very modest for DC area. Pleasant lobby lounge area and lovely garden is a real amenity. Many restaurants walking distance with wonderful pancake house just across the parking lot.

Room Tip: If you like a room with bath, ask. We just learned recently that some rooms only have showers
See more room tips
Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank mystery1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

This was our second 5-night stay at the BCH, as we stayed there for 5 nights last year at the same time of year. There were a few minor changes due to the change of management from last year, one being that we paid for our parking (last year was complementary during the Christmas holiday), although the room rate was less. This hotel is a very good value, comfortable, friendly, and convenient to DC. I think that some of the mattresses may need replacement, as ours wasn't firm, and for two people sharing a double this can be a bit challenging. After our first night our room wasn't made up. I had spoken to the cleaning person to alert them the "Do not disturb" sign would be out until noon, but after that the room would be empty and available for cleaning. When we all arrived back that night, the room hadn't been cleaned even though the sign had been removed and the room vacated by noon. When I spoke to the person on duty, he was very apologetic. He would be sure to alert the cleaning staff. We had no further issues with cleaning, and the room was left tidy and well stocked subsequent days. Despite the one difficulty, we would certainly return to the BCH, particularly with the perk of a very nice breakfast offered daily.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GoingPlacesBostonMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

The BCH is an excellent choice for anyone going to the National Institutes of Health. There is a free shuttle to and from the NIH. The hotel rooms are clean and comfortable. Each room has a mini frig, iron and ironing board, coffee machine, and safe. Included in the rate is a continental breakfast. The hotel is located 2 blocks from the Bethesda Metro Station (Red Line).. It is convenient to get to DC without the hassle of fighting traffic.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
85 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

That's their tagline and it is accurate. Locals think of this hotel from its former seedy reputation but it has come a long way from that history. I arrived thinking I had a reservation, only to realize that I had never received any confirmation for the phoned-in reservation I made months ago. The front desk employee couldn't have been more accommodating. She was gracious and quickly found me a room at the package rate that I had expected. As others have noted, the location is incredibly convenient, just a block away from a Metro stop. Half a block away is a 7-Eleven and a CVS. Around the corner are Bethesda's many outstanding restaurants. My package included free parking (a rarity), two bottles of water, and two pay-per-view movies. The free breakfast included the kind of food I usually eat, but this is not for the "eggs, bacon, and pancake" crowd. Like others, I appreciated the refrigerator, microwave, and Keurig coffeemaker. I also found the heating/cooling unit to be very loud, but effective. Finally, the bed was super comfortable and the room was surprisingly quiet. I was alone on this trip and always felt safe. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnArborMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
230 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

Great Hotel, the staff is very accomodating. The location is close to restaurants, etc.., but the heating/AC unit is very noisy...the only negative.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AroundAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

If you travel at all you know that all hotels are basically the same. The rooms at Bethesda Court Hotel are standard and comfortable. Just like everywhere. What sets this place apart is the little things. Theres a big fridge (not a minibar) and microwave and free Wifi in every room. The staff are friendly, competent and, unlike at the mega hotels, have the time to really take care of you. Their complimentary towncar is a great service, the garden is lovely and there's a computer in the lobby where you can print boarding passes. Overall a lovely place.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenwanders_notlost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Nice looking hotel. Excellent location in walking distance to many bars, restaurants, and the metro. They will give you a free car ride within 2 miles (the Bethesda area primarily). Friendly staff. It's an older hotel but it was remodeled not long ago. It has an elegant feel to it. Parking is $14 extra per day.

Make sure to check their website for any special discount rates:

bethesdacourtwashdc.com

Room Tip: Beautiful courtyard on the north side of the hotel, and you can request a stay on that side of the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SleeplessinSTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethesda
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
#5 of 11 in Bethesda
3.5 of 5 stars 1,080 reviews
0.3 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Bethesda
Doubletree Hotel Bethesda
#6 of 11 in Bethesda
4.0 of 5 stars 851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown
3.3 mi away
Bethesda Marriott Suites
Bethesda Marriott Suites
#3 of 11 in Bethesda
4.0 of 5 stars 305 reviews
0.3 mi away
American Inn of Bethesda
American Inn of Bethesda
#8 of 11 in Bethesda
3.5 of 5 stars 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bethesda Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bethesda Court Hotel

Address: 7740 Wisconsin Avenue, Bethesda, MD 20814 (Formerly Golden Tulip Bethesda Court Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Bethesda
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bethesda
#3 Family Hotel in Bethesda
#6 Business Hotel in Bethesda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Bethesda Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in a charming neighborhood outside of Washington DC, the Bethesda Court Hotel provides elegant European hospitality in an intimate, gracious environment. Enjoy the first-class amenities and accommodations of this stunning hotel, combined with the warmth and comfort of a traditional bed and breakfast. Few other Washington DC area hotels offer such an inviting experience. Consider our English boutique-style property as your private retreat - providing a quiet, comfortable haven just 8 miles from downtown Washington DC. Our premier Bethesda, MD hotel is ideally located just two miles from the Walter Reed National Military Medical Center and National Institutes of Health.Or set out and explore the exclusive shops and restaurants within blocks of our front door. Conveniently two short blocks away from the Red Line's Bethesda Metro Station, nine miles away from Union Station train station, & 11 miles away from Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport. Truly a gem among DC area hotels, the Bethesda Court offers the timeless elegance of another era in an exquisite setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Bethesda Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Bethesda
Bethesda Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#