We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Excellent for family staying near 4H Center in Chevy Chase” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bethesda Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bethesda Court Hotel
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Bethesda
Certificate of Excellence
Rockville Centre, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent for family staying near 4H Center in Chevy Chase”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

Do not shop online and go to the wrong hotel. The neighborhood is great and the staff is very polite and knowlegable about the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travelsmartindc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    139
    50
    20
    14
See reviews for
105
66
39
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

Pros
Great location! It was close to shops and services we needed during our trip (i.e. 7-Eleven, Safeway, CVS and the Bethesda Diner).
The staff was extremely helpful with directions to a luncheon we had to attend.
Clean, cozy rooms and comfortable bedding. Our family had no problem sleeping during our stay. This is the first hotel where I did not have to clean out the coffeemaker! It was spotless and odor free!

Cons
None

If we ever return to the Washington D.C. area, this is the place we will come back and stay

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NW1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

This affordable European-style boutique hotel is located in a safe area within short walking distance to many fine restaurants, boutiques, and a Red Line metro station. Our room was quite comfortable - especially the fluffy beds and homey decor. We really enjoyed eating our breakfast in the nice, quiet courtyard. The secure parking lot, room refrigerator, free water and chocolates were nice amenities. The front desk staff was helpful and the housekeeping was excellent. We will definitely return here in the future. Drawbacks were the small bathroom that did not have any counter space or fan and the slight musty smell in the lobby and hallways.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank retrospecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

Hotel is conveniently located amongst shops, malls, churches , grocery stores and restaurants. Staying here for a month was like home away from home. Parking was free. Hotel staff were very accommodating and helpful. For NIH visitors, NIH shuttle was available. For any other visitors, the hotel's limousine was available.
Customers are greeted with friendly staff and treated to free water and dark chocolates!
(a treat after any travel). Highly recommended.
King size rooms were clean and spacious, beds and pillows were comfortable. Free continental breakfast every morning as well! Beautiful gardens perfect for meditation.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeneDNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

Needed to be intown for a wedding, we discovered BCH and were well pleased. Comfy beds, sparkling, well-lit bathroom, easy access to the parking, attentive staff, suitable light breakfast buffet w/ very good coffee made for a memorable visit. A short walk from the Metro. Convenient location to Chevy Chase. Look forward to a return visit!

Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank bonjour2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

Pros:

There are plenty: Friendly staff, beautiful courtyard for relaxing, free wireless Internet access, excellent location within easy walking distance of great shops, restaurants and the Metro; free use of PCs in the lobby to print boarding passes.

Cons:

Small kinda dark rooms (they applied some kind of plastic film over the windows, I assume to deflect heat from sunlight).

Hallways and stairwells were not temperature controlled - so when it was 85 degrees and humid outside, it was the same in the hallway.

In-room air conditioners were crummy. The thermostat didn't appear to work. When it was set to 70, it just blew warm and humid air. When it was set low enough to cool (around 60), it was too cold. And loud. Bummer.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldens02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hope, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2011

Australian tourists 55+ enjoyed 3 days at this clean, well presented hotel in a convenient location only 2 blocks from the Metro red line service stopping at all city destinations. Our room was clean, modern, quiet and serviced daily whilst the other hotel facilities including free continental breakfast and free internet access fully met our needs. Hotel staff were exceptionally pleasant and helpful and the room charges were moderate. Bethesda is an ideal location with good range of quality restaurants and interesting shops. Highly recommended to any traveller.

Room Tip: Check the hotels specials
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GTAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethesda
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
#6 of 11 in Bethesda
3.5 of 5 stars 1,267 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda
0.3 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Bethesda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Bethesda Marriott Suites
Bethesda Marriott Suites
#3 of 11 in Bethesda
4.0 of 5 stars 355 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown
2.0 mi away
Bethesda Marriott
Bethesda Marriott
#7 of 11 in Bethesda
3.5 of 5 stars 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bethesda Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bethesda Court Hotel

Property: Bethesda Court Hotel
Address: 7740 Wisconsin Ave, Bethesda, MD 20814-3522
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Bethesda
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bethesda
#6 Business Hotel in Bethesda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bethesda Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in a charming neighborhood outside of Washington DC, the Bethesda Court Hotel provides elegant European hospitality in an intimate, gracious environment. Enjoy the first-class amenities and accommodations of this stunning hotel, combined with the warmth and comfort of a traditional bed and breakfast. Few other Washington DC area hotels offer such an inviting experience. Consider our English boutique-style property as your private retreat - providing a quiet, comfortable haven just 8 miles from downtown Washington DC. Our premier Bethesda, MD hotel is ideally located just two miles from the Walter Reed National Military Medical Center and National Institutes of Health.Or set out and explore the exclusive shops and restaurants within blocks of our front door. Conveniently two short blocks away from the Red Line's Bethesda Metro Station, nine miles away from Union Station train station, & 11 miles away from Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport. Truly a gem among DC area hotels, the Bethesda Court offers the timeless elegance of another era in an exquisite setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Bethesda Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Bethesda
Bethesda Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing