We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Excellent Lunch Spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kabob Bazaar

Kabob Bazaar
Ranked #21 of 342 Restaurants in Bethesda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Norfolk Street
Transit: One block from Bethesda Metro station
Description: An Iranian restaurant serving Persian cosine. Beef,chicken,lamb, and seafood kabobs served with Basmati rice , tandoori bread, and salads. A lots of vegetarian and low carb choices. We serve wine and beer. One of the highlights of this restaurant is the daily specials.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Lunch Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Kabob Bazaar is one of my favorite lunch time eateries in Bethesda. Prices are quite reasonable and the food is excellent. You may have to look twice to spot it — the storefront is not easily visible from the street — but if you are hungry and you stop by for some Lamb Kabob or Grilled Kubideh Salad, you will not regret it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank nedfarrar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    36
    9
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
180 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Thumbs Up”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

This place feels like a hidden gem. It is unassuming but worth a visit. I usually go on some type of groupon or similar deal but I would go even if that wasn't the case. They load you up with food, I usually go for dinner so I also have lunch for the next day. I'm a creature of habit, usually always ordering the jujeh (chicken) kabob. I like that it is served ready to eat, I don't have to work for my food (ha ha yes too lazy to take chicken off skewer). Chicken is always juicy, cooked thoroughly (even through the bigger pieces) and the rice is buttery, melting in my mouth. I also like the Arlington, VA location in Clarendon. Nothing but good things to say about the food and service.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank grapeeape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Kabobs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Very good food kabobs and middle eastern fare, good service. A great place to get a good kabob fix during a work day. Also has hookahs on the patio.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vinodgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington,D.c.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Eating kabob with Rumi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We enjoyed the finest edible delicacies here,we puffed the hookah,we skinny dipped in the Persian Gulf with 18 year old virgins and prevented the carnage of world war.Downtown B-town has never felt better than after a meal at this marvelous Maryland Caravanserai.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“go there”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

All food was very good and wholesome. Prices are a little high for what you get, but still a good value. Like middle-east home cooking!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kabob Bazaar also viewed

 

Been to Kabob Bazaar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing