We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enough food for two to share”
Review of Kabob Bazaar

Kabob Bazaar
Ranked #50 of 365 Restaurants in Bethesda
Price range: $10 - $18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Norfolk Street
Transit: One block from Bethesda Metro station
Description: An Iranian restaurant serving Persian cosine. Beef,chicken,lamb, and seafood kabobs served with Basmati rice , tandoori bread, and salads. A lots of vegetarian and low carb choices. We serve wine and beer. One of the highlights of this restaurant is the daily specials.
Baltimore, MD
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Enough food for two to share”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We had the combo kabob platter. We were glad that we decided to split it. Plenty of food for two. Great prices, too.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank jspoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    36
    9
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Matthews
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Have to try it”
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Very good food...have to try eggplant appetizer...kabob's meat is soft and tasty...everything is low on sodium..

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oxana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“This place is a joke”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Said that I never had Persian food before I decided to try it out. Saturday 1pm, july 2013, the restaurant is empty... very strange considering all the good reviews and the "Certificate of Excellence 2013", I decided to try it anyway ...big big error.
This has been the worse food I ever had since years, everything looked like it was pre-(over)cooked and just warmed. The white rice was so overcooked you could consider it good to use as a paint or worse a glue. The hummus like everything else had no taste. The tables were filthy and greasy.
The order was taken by a barefaced, cheeky man, at least the guy that brought the drinks was "better".
I'm sorry to say that this luck of quality and neatness can't be considered "a bad day" (admitting that a restaurant can have one), so that, I must think that most of the many good reviews are doubtful.
If you desire a decent 'Libanese or middle Eastern food" better go to the supermarket in Friendship Heights, even the processed hummus there is very, very much better.
And I'm sure of one thing, real Persian food can't be that bad!
Avoid that place at all costs.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank carloc1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“good options, good service, good time”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Pros: Fresh breads with a good dipping sauce is served right away. Unique soup options. Very well prepared meats (especially kebobs). Helpful service. They have daily specials and consistency favorites on the main menu.

Cons: Several options on the menu are very unique and therefore can be very hit or miss, especially from the daily menu.

Summary: A fantastic option in Bethesda that has well prepared ethnic foods and great service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank g-raterr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent deliciousness!”
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Quick affordable and delicious lunch. Beef lamb rice and sumac. Awesome.

Even the free toasted pita tips with yogurt and parsley mint was great.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roxy954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kabob Bazaar also viewed

Bethesda, Montgomery County
Bethesda, Montgomery County
 
Bethesda, Montgomery County
Chevy Chase, Montgomery County
 
Bethesda, Montgomery County
Bethesda, Montgomery County
 

Been to Kabob Bazaar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing