We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Amazing service and great kabobs” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kabob Bazaar

Kabob Bazaar
Ranked #33 of 354 Restaurants in Bethesda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Norfolk Street
Transit: One block from Bethesda Metro station
Description: An Iranian restaurant serving Persian cosine. Beef,chicken,lamb, and seafood kabobs served with Basmati rice , tandoori bread, and salads. A lots of vegetarian and low carb choices. We serve wine and beer. One of the highlights of this restaurant is the daily specials.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Amazing service and great kabobs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

The bazaar is awesome!! Great price for delicious food. You get a lot of food too. The food taste great over here. I eat a lot of kabobs and this place is great. Also the service here is amazing. Everyone is extremely friendly and nice. We ordered a decent amount of food and they gave us a free plate of delicious rice!!!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank foodrunner29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    36
    9
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“First time visit, delicious food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

We came across this restaurant and decided to try it. We had delicious bread with raw greens and yogurt sauce. It was hard to decide what to choose, but we ordered the Chenjeh Soltani with rice and it was delicious. They have a huge menu and daily specials. We will go back again the next time we are in the area. Highly recommend!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Trekki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
80 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Solid Persian in the city of Bethesda”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

Quality food in a fine atmosphere with very good service. I ate the house soup - some type of lentil with dumplings - good stuff. They brought me a big basket of bread with a bunch of raw greens and yogurt sauce - alright! For a main, I ate a lamb/chicken kebab combo with salad - my only complaint is that the salad was overdressed and that left a good deal of liquid on the plate.

All in all - solid choice...

T'man '12

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travelingmannyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severn, Maryland
Level Contributor
194 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

We actually ordered carry-out from here - it was very good, particularly the kabobs! There was more food than I expected, & it tasted almost as good the next day. I'd eat here again, except that I think I'd eat in next time.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank V B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemblesville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
112 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“More than expected”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

The outside of this place looks like any tacky little fast food kabob house in any city. The interior was closer to upscale casual than fast food. The smells were so enticing. The service was impeccable. At moments we had 3 servers simultaneously filling our water, placing bread on the table and delivering drinks and we were on ly two people! The food was so fresh and delicious. It was well priced and cooked to order. For authentic and delicious Persian quisine, I recommend highly. My husband had a lamb and beef plate with rice and I had lamb with salad preceded by the soup of the day which was pumpkin with chicken. Yum! Go!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank artsygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kabob Bazaar also viewed

 

Been to Kabob Bazaar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing