We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“An excellent neighborhood restaurant..” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Food Wine and Co. - CLOSED

Food Wine and Co.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Wine Bar, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: Bethesda Metro
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“An excellent neighborhood restaurant..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

Food Wine and Co. has friendly, knowledgeable staff, excellent beers on tap, an extensive wine list, very good food and subsidized parking in a nearby underground garage. For anyone familiar with Bethesda, having parking nearby is a big plus. I've dined here several times for dinner, and have never been disappointed.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Victoria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    102
    26
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of Bethesda's best”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Been there about 3 times.mive tried something different every time and have never been disappointed. The service has always been friendly and right on top of everything. It was one of our go to places when we lived there

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hrodkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great for lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I go to Food & wine often, mostly for Lunch and happy hour. I have never been disappointed. Fish of the day is always a winner.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Thomas443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
90 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Mediocre Mother's Day Meal”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

Unfortunately, this restaurant has fallen down to the below average ranks. We made a reservation through Open Table which the hostess couldn't find. Thank goodness my daughter was able to pull up the reservation on her I-Phone. The best thing about the meal were the wrong oysters. Everything else was just blah. Had a far better meal on Mother's Day here two years ago.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
120 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“A perfect restaurant for a family gathering”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

It can get a little bit noisy in the restaurant when it is busy, but it's still worth it. The ambiance, the service, the food, the drinks (oh those great drinks), the location all make it a place we will go back to the next chance we have. Nothing else needs to be said, it is a top of the top notch restaurants in the area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SBpicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Food Wine and Co. also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing