We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“One of Bethesda's best” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Food Wine and Co. - CLOSED

Food Wine and Co.
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Wine Bar, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: Bethesda Metro
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of Bethesda's best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Been there about 3 times.mive tried something different every time and have never been disappointed. The service has always been friendly and right on top of everything. It was one of our go to places when we lived there

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hrodkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    102
    26
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I go to Food & wine often, mostly for Lunch and happy hour. I have never been disappointed. Fish of the day is always a winner.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Thomas443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
90 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Mediocre Mother's Day Meal”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Unfortunately, this restaurant has fallen down to the below average ranks. We made a reservation through Open Table which the hostess couldn't find. Thank goodness my daughter was able to pull up the reservation on her I-Phone. The best thing about the meal were the wrong oysters. Everything else was just blah. Had a far better meal on Mother's Day here two years ago.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
117 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“A perfect restaurant for a family gathering”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

It can get a little bit noisy in the restaurant when it is busy, but it's still worth it. The ambiance, the service, the food, the drinks (oh those great drinks), the location all make it a place we will go back to the next chance we have. Nothing else needs to be said, it is a top of the top notch restaurants in the area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SBpicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cotonou, Benin
Level Contributor
112 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great place in "downtown" Bethesda”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Was here recently with a few friends. Great place: the space is nice, the food was great, and the staff was fantastic. We all shared a plate of local oysters and a few appetizers, a la Spanish tapas' style. All very good. At the end, the check was a little bit on the high side, but then again, this is a bit of a generalized problems in Bethesda these days...

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank SerpaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Food Wine and Co. also viewed

 
Bethesda, MD
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing