We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Neighborhood Bar and Grill”
Review of Parker's - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Parker's
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Woodmont and Arlington
Transit: Only two blocks from the Bethesda Metro. Exit to Wisconsin Ave and head south one block towards DC. Take a Rrght on Bethesda Ave through the light and we are on the left.
Bethesda, MD
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A Great Neighborhood Bar and Grill”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

My husband and I go here all the time. It is a nice week night place to grab dinner. Their burgers are excellent. We also go for brunch on Sundays. They serve a southwestern burger that is fantastic. The atmosphere is semi sports bar but not annoyingly so like most bars of that type. It draws a younger crowd later at night. The staff is attentive and friendly. We are glad to have them in Bethesda.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank KHepburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    16
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“late night family gathering”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We had a large group of teenagers and adults up to age 90 and the restaurant was a pleasant place to enjoy each others company. Our waitress was great and took great care of us and we never felt rushed. I like to make a reservation and alot of places dont take them so that was a bonus. Its a nice area to hang out around.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Comfort food abounds; gourmet not-so-much”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

If you're looking for a solid American restaurant on the "main strip" of Bethesda, Parker's will suit well. While you wait, you're treated to on-the-house restaurant made potato chips. The burgers are o.k., nothing to rave about, in fact, they can be overdone and a little dry. However, some of the "comfort food" fare is quite good. One of the best is the cajun pasta, which offers an ample supply of savory chicken, shrimp and sausage. The meatloaf does not disappoint, either. If you're looking for a quiet intimate setting, this is not it. The noise level was unusually high--they might do well do to install some sound buffers, as there was nothing unusual the night we went, just a full dining room.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maryland54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Blorp --- Its a dive --- there is so much better around it”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Bethesda has come up in the world --- excellent food everywhere around you --- this, however, is just a noisy, poorly decorated dive. Blech. If you have choices -- take them.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vogon_poet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kensington, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Hamburger”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I really enjoyed my burger here and it is acceptable for kids to eat at too. They have tasty sweet potato fries and sandwiches. It is more of a bar then a restaurant.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parker's also viewed

Bethesda, Montgomery County
Bethesda, Montgomery County
 
Bethesda, Montgomery County
Bethesda, Montgomery County
 
Bethesda, Montgomery County
Bethesda, Montgomery County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing