We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Garden Inn” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Bethesda
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
148 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Very good Garden Inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn in Bethesda is located on a quiet side street a block away from Wisconsin Avenue. It's across the street from a Marriott Residence Inn, and there are other hotels in the immediate vicinity. It's an excellent location.

There is off street covered self parking in a neighboring garage that has a direct entrance to the lobby. The 12 dollar cost is reasonable.

The room I had was spacious an well-appointed, except for a Keurig machine that did not work.

The staff at the front desk are very hospitable and welcoming. The associate named Samantha, who has been mentioned in other reviews, represents the Hilton organization very well indeed. Vouchers for complimentary wine or beer are offered. Clear suggestions for where to find restaurants in the neighborhood are given.

Room Tip: I always recommend a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cincinnati-Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    315
    89
    21
    12
See reviews for
237
147
50
283
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2014

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for two nights this past Labor Day weekend. The service was excellent and all the employees were very friendly. The hotel is located in a very good location with easy access to the Metro and buses. The room was a good size and the bed has a feature that allows you to adjust the firmness, which I thought was a great idea. They have Keurig coffee makers with k-cups provided by the hotel, so it is easy to make a good cup of coffee. I would absolutely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank butterfly50538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2014

My husband and I visited a friend who was having a surprise milestone birthday in VA. Because we booked later than we've planned, prices were a bit higher than we have anticipated. I'm really partial to the Hilton chain of hotels however, price usually trumps preference most times. Here are the reasons why I would stay in this hotel again: (1) This hotel is really close to the Metro station (about a couple of city blocks) for those guest who would rather take the train than drive to DC and parts of VA. (2) Clean room (3) They offered a complimentary drink for 'happy hour' (although we were unable to enjoy this perk since we returned to the hotel late.) (4) Good staff. The staff makes a very big difference on setting the tone of our stay. We had a positive experience during our stay and here's why: first, when we checked-in, a very pleasant woman at the front desk, I believe her name is Samantha, quickly checked us in and provided very good information on directions, recommendations on restaurants, etc. Secondly, I left my iPhone5 cable on the side table of our room and I only realized this hours later after checking out. Since this cable is not cheap, I wanted to pick it up on our way back home from VA the next day. After going back and forth with the front desk asking for status, and finally receiving word that they had found it the next day, the very apologetic housekeeping manager had to mail it back to my home since we were out of state by the time I was informed. I appreciated that extra effort they took to make sure their clients are happy and satisfied. Although customer service is at a decline, I'm heartened to know that there are still places that consider this important.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJbeaglemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marathon, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2014

Stayed here last week for business travel. Typical Hilton, clean, with a crappy breakfast. Fortunately, there are a zillion places within walking distance around here to go eat, so I wasn't forced to partake in the morning misgivings. Clean and comfortable, with a very nice staff. Lobby bar closes at 10 pm. There is a police station across the street that have a bunch of inconsiderate officers working there. Every morning, around 5:30 am, they find it necessary to test the sirens of every police car in the lot. Not good for sleeping. Not the hotels fault, but I guess nobody has ever asked them not to do it. There is also a Marriott and Ramada property in the vicinity, but I'm sure the siren noise makes it to those hotels as well.
Overall, a pleasant stay. Perhaps a room on the backside of the hotel would be quieter.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the parking garage, so you don't have to be awakened by the incons...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheRealDeal_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malabar, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2014

Just a short shuttle ride from Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport. Metro is within walking distance. Plenty of shops and restaurants also within walking distance.

Parking garage adjacent to hotel.

A+ staff and accommodations. Will definitely stay here again whenever I am in the Washington, D.C. area again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yolanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2014

There is always cold drink in the lobby, fresh cookies too if you can catch them before they are gone. Free wifi worked well. All Bethesda public garages are free on weekends and holidays and 2 are on next block. Hilton Honors members get free drinks. Nothing to complain about on room. Front desk very helpful

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ycamyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Pleasant Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2014

The hotel was very clean and the front desk girls very efficient, friendly and knowledgeable. I loved the location as it was two blocks from the Metro. Parking was easy and the location allowed me to visit the family and friends without any stress.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethesda
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
#7 of 11 in Bethesda
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
Bethesda Marriott Suites
#2 of 11 in Bethesda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bethesda Court Hotel
#6 of 11 in Bethesda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
Upper Northwest
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chevy Chase Pavilion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda
Address: 7301 Waverly St, Bethesda, MD 20814-3330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Bethesda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bethesda
#1 Family Hotel in Bethesda
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bethesda
#3 Business Hotel in Bethesda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A chic, sexy, and entirely new downtown Bethesda hotel near the Metro. The Hilton Garden Inn Bethesda. Only one block from the Bethesda Metrorail station and two miles outside Washington DC. Step inside and soak up an ambiance equally abuzz with urban energy. Adorned in glass, with artful lighting and sleek lines, the airy two-story lobby offers an inspiring alternative to the typical Bethesda hotels near the Metro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Washington Dc / Bethesda Hotel Bethesda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing