We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Bethesda
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“High quality”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Dependable Hilton quality with a value. Very clean rooms and comfy bed. Good location - just 3 blocks from lots of nice restaurants and within 2 blocks of Metro station. Bonus of free internet if a Hilton Honors member.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank kphelpsCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    341
    93
    27
    13
See reviews for
267
162
54
306
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We found the hotel very convenient and comfortable. The staff was accommodating and helpful. They resolved our problems quickly and satisfactorily. We liked being able to walk to restaurants and the Metro. We would return whenever we are in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn in Bethesda provided us with a great stay during our nephew's wedding weekend. The location is terrific -- close to the metro and walking distance to shops and restaurants. We had a lot of functions and activities while we were there, and the hotel location and staff made everything very easy and stress-free. Our room was a good size, very clean and fresh, with nice amenities like a fridge and an iron. We arrived during a heavy rain, but stayed dry because of the connected parking garage -- nice after a long drive. It's also easy to find, for out-of-towners like us, and the neighborhood felt very safe and was not noisy at all. Very reasonable too, but it's paid parking.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank jeaniezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damascus, Maryland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I stayed for one night only at the Hilton Garden Inn. I actually work in Bethesda, and I had to attend a two-day Board of Directors meeting that included a late-night dinner on the first night. Thus, the overnight stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. It is a one-block walk from my office, so I left my car in the office parking garage and can't tell you how much it costs to park your car at the hotel.

However, the hotel is only a few blocks from the Metro subway line, and being in the heart of Bethesda, you have literally hundreds of restaurants of every kind of cuisine, amazing shops, and every kind of convenience (dry cleaners, movies, drug stores, beer/wine/liquore stores, post office, etc.) within walking distance. So you probably don't need a car, even if you want to go into DC, Virginia, or further north in Maryland.

The hotel itself has a lot of conveniences for the traveler: there is a small bar, which I was given a free drink coupon to go to but didn't use. There is a small convenience store (more like a very large vending machine) with many items you could want. When checking in, I was given a gift bag with two bottles of water, a bag of pretzels and a bag or nuts/dried fruit. I forgot my toothpaste and tooth brush, and they gave me the toothpaste for free and charged me $2 for the tooth brush. I didn't mind, because I didn't want to run out somewhere to buy a toothbrush for even more (hey, the hotel charged less!)

The staff is very, very nice, by the way.

The room I stayed in was large, had two queen beds, a desk/chair, a dresser with a large screen TV, a smallish closet with a safe, and a large bathroom with plenty of counterspace. I especially liked having a roomy fridge and coffee maker with a selection of coffee and teas.

I stayed on the 13th floor (I stayed here in March 2013 for the same reason and stayed on the 2nd floor that time. In both instances, the room was quiet, the bed comfie, and I slept great.

I used the gym this time. It is pretty small and was very warm. I didn't mind because I like to sweat during my workouts, but it might be too hot for others. I think it's because the gym adjoins the small pool area. The pool really isn't big enough for someone to do laps for a workout.

The equipment included an elliptical, two treadmills, a weight machine that had various cables for different arm/leg exercises, a full set of free weights going up to 50 lbs., a few mats. There were also towels, a water cooler, and handi wipes.

I worked out from 5 - 5:45 a.m. on the elliptical and then got a mat to do some floor work, but at about 6 a.m., people started coming in and it was crowded and at max capacity with 6 people in there.

Check in was easy, and check out was just as easy, with the bill slipped under the door and the keys left on the dresser.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarylandBeachGirl_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Hills, Kentucky
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We came to town for a wedding and stayed 2 nights at this hotel. Everyone we encountered was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a great location and it is so easy to walk to restaurants and to get to the metro station. The room was very comfortable and super clean. I would stay here again and again. I love this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Devvickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Clean, friendly and close to several places and restaurants. Staff was great and very accommodating. Would consider this hotel as a first when returning to the area. Thanks again Hilton for offering world class customer service!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank stephaniemN3580CZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chevy Chase, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Of course a Hilton is not the Ritz or the Pierre, but the staff can make you feel better than there, with their attentive kindness, effective care and service (all is always clean and in order). Reception helps (incl. on IT issues when you do not how to print stuff!), house keeping is discrete but thorough and flexible, restaurant is excellent value for money. I was on business, but with my family. So I could experience the full spectrum of services, and for a month!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Yves M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethesda
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
#7 of 11 in Bethesda
1,630 reviews
Bethesda Court Hotel
#4 of 11 in Bethesda
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bethesda Marriott Suites
#2 of 11 in Bethesda
415 reviews
Upper Northwest
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chevy Chase Pavilion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda
Address: 7301 Waverly St, Bethesda, MD 20814-3330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Bethesda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bethesda
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bethesda
#1 Family Hotel in Bethesda
#3 Business Hotel in Bethesda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A chic, sexy, and entirely new downtown Bethesda hotel near the Metro. The Hilton Garden Inn Bethesda. Only one block from the Bethesda Metrorail station and two miles outside Washington DC. Step inside and soak up an ambiance equally abuzz with urban energy. Adorned in glass, with artful lighting and sleek lines, the airy two-story lobby offers an inspiring alternative to the typical Bethesda hotels near the Metro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Washington Dc / Bethesda Hotel Bethesda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing