We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, very good value-location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Bethesda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Convenient location, 2 blocks from a collection of restaurants and bars. Definitely a good location for someone unfamiliar with the area. Was given a welcome bag of 2 waters and trailmix upon arrival...which was a nice surprise as usually you wish you had a bottle of water in your room that didn't have to come out of the mini bar. There was an empty fridge and coffee maker/coffee for the morning. The "view" basically wasn't there...stayed on 13th fl. and had a view of parking lots and buildings nearby. The hallway on the 13th fl. smelled like gas, which I was told was from the kitchen...They offered to switch out our room with another but our room smelled fine and we stayed put. Later in the day the hallway smell was gone. Was give a coupon for a free drink at the bar, which I used and enjoyed a beer in my room. Was pleasantly surprised to receive free internet, which is usually not the case in a big metro area. I liked there was a room key needed to operate the elevator, however if that was necessary to keep guests secure, I didn't notice any other security. Nice hotel, nice staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank tlocm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (935)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

636 - 642 of 935 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013

Friendly check-in staff. Nice, quiet, clean rooms. Delicious hot breakfast. A perfect facility for a business trip. The proximity to businesses and good restaurants is excellent. The fitness facility had limited equipment so an early start is essential.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 771rebeccas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

This hotel was conveniently located for public transportation, walking, or driving. The staff was incredibly nice and helpful, and the room itself was clean and comfortable. We had a great experience overall!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is my third stay at the Hilton Garden Inn, and if anything the service has improved. Still the same for the past few years, and that's good. I have stayed in almost all the hotels etc in Bethesda and this is the best there is in the area. Keep it up!

Room Tip: High floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sahsasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

It's in a great location. It's near a wide range of restuarants and shops, and the metro is only a block away to conveniently take you to D.C. so you can avoid the hassle of driving in downtown D.C. Lastly the parking garage is very afforable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

The property is very clean, comfortable and accessible to public taxis and train transportation. The staff is very professional and friendly. I would recommend staying here especially for the business traveler.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Maurice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the hotel for 5 nights in late August 2013. We were without a car but the Metro (subway) was a VERY short walk. Management has done a tremendous job of hiring staff who know how to smile and are totally obliging to the client. The facility is clean. Room cards are necessary in order to activate the elevator to room floors. I enjoyed being able to open the room window the one inch maximum in order to get outside air into the room (there was no problem with the a/c but I enjoy the "fresh air"). The fridge in the room was very useful. The no charge Wi-Fi was utilized frequently. The coffee in the lobby during the day and the cookies and lemonade in the evening were a bonus.
There are shops and restaurants in the area as well as many many stores (including Neimans, Sacks, Lord and Taylor as well as the opposite end TJ Maxx and Loehmans and restaurants one Metro stop away at Friendship Heights.
The only negative I could say at the hotel is that there is not an abundance of brochures for tours etc for the Washington area which are normally at many hotels; this can be alleviated by a bit of homework before arriving (or asking the front desk who are very obliging).
I have no hesitation in recommending this facility to others or to return the next time I am in the DC area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bethesda hotels
0.6 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Bethesda
2.4 mi away
Bethesda Marriott
Bethesda Marriott
#2 of 11 in Bethesda
157 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
#7 of 11 in Bethesda
1,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bethesda Court Hotel
Bethesda Court Hotel
#6 of 11 in Bethesda
437 reviews
3.6 mi away
Bethesda Marriott Suites
Bethesda Marriott Suites
#5 of 11 in Bethesda
449 reviews
0 mi away
Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda

Address: 7301 Waverly St, Bethesda, MD 20814-3330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Bethesda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bethesda
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bethesda
#3 Business Hotel in Bethesda
Price Range: $103 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A chic, sexy, and entirely new downtown Bethesda hotel near the Metro. The Hilton Garden Inn Bethesda. Only one block from the Bethesda Metrorail station and two miles outside Washington DC. Step inside and soak up an ambiance equally abuzz with urban energy. Adorned in glass, with artful lighting and sleek lines, the airy two-story lobby offers an inspiring alternative to the typical Bethesda hotels near the Metro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Washington Dc / Bethesda Hotel Bethesda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing