We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Bethesda
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great hotel and location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

I have stayed in Bethesda for over 10 years at various business hotels. This was the first time I tried the Hilton Garden Inn, and I will definitely stay here again. Although it is not, it feels like a boutique hotel. Located on a tree lined street a block off Wisconsin, it is close to the Metro. It was quiet, efficient, and welcoming. There are more amenities than I had time to try, including a free glass of wine or beer. The staff were great, too. I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    332
    89
    24
    13
See reviews for
256
157
53
298
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Hilton Garden Inn is located in the middle of Bethesda with loads of restaurants in the area and a block away from the metro. Family scoured DC while I was working the first two days and then we drove a short way to the zoo on the Third. As usual, the place I stay when I come to DC with the family.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

I feel like I've discovered a real live treasure of a place to call my home away from home. You see, I travel to the DC on business at least 1 week per month and in doing so have stayed at numerous hotels along the 495 beltway during the past few years.

All that said, the Hilton Garden Inn in Bethesda has truly been like a breath of fresh air in my routine ...everything from the location, the property, the amenities, the staff, the rooms and of course the Garden restaurant were all superb !! Really !!

A special thank you goes out to both German and Juanita in the restaurant. They regularly went out of their way to make my dining experience at the end of each work day truly unique and pleasurable. I highly recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
champaign il
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

This is a newer property. It is similar to the Arlington property, except that it does not smell
like bacon all day/all night. It is very clean and airy. The staff is super nice, and the exercise facility/indoor pool were not tucked away in some corner, but easily located on 2nd floor overlooking the pool (with lifeguard). The parking lot feels safe, as the cars can be parked
within steps of the door. The lively Restaurant Week scene was within walking distance for me,
although one did have to cross busy Wisconsin Ave. to get there. The windows opened slightly, which was better than not opening at all. The elevator security was good. Walk from Metro. My new go-to hotel when in Bethesda.

Room Tip: Room 203 is 5 steps from the pool if you have kids and want the convenience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anne f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
135 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

The HIlton Garden Inn Washington DC claims to be in Washington, DC but it is actually in Bethesda, a suburb, a block or so away from the Red Line Bethesda Metro. The room was comfortable, a good king-size bed, a desk with lots of plugs, an OK shower, good towels but no bathrobe, good shampoos and soaps. Big flatscreen TV with lots of HD channels. Minor problem - most hotels have a light switch near the bed. I had to get out of bed to turn off the bedside lamp. View out of the 11tth floor window uninteresting. Breakfast buffet OK - they had a cute do-it yourself waffle machine. There was free wifi and ethernet, but they were slow. It is convenient if you have business in Bethesda, at the NIH or Bethesda Naval Hospital, but I would not stay here if I were coming to Washington DC instead of specifically to Bethesda, MD.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Playaneuron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Good overall choice for downtown Bethesda. Decent breakfast buffet. Poorly maintained fitness room. Overall helpful staff. Can be noisy on weekends with events which can interfere with sleep. High fees for parking over and above cost of room. Free internet but very slow.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Thomas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

The room was huge, the service was good, price was right and the location is convenient (if you want to be in downtown Bethesda). There's also free Wi-Fi. So the place is fine if you need a place to the area. I'm not a fan of the chain hotels. Our oom smelled sort of mildewy. Tip: there's no newspaper delivered to your door weekends, but there's a Starbucks two blocks away that sells papers.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethesda
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
#7 of 11 in Bethesda
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,537 reviews
Bethesda Court Hotel
#5 of 11 in Bethesda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bethesda Marriott Suites
#3 of 11 in Bethesda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Upper Northwest
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chevy Chase Pavilion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda
Address: 7301 Waverly Street, Bethesda, MD 20814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Bethesda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bethesda
#1 Family Hotel in Bethesda
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bethesda
#3 Business Hotel in Bethesda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A chic, sexy, and entirely new downtown Bethesda hotel near the Metro. The Hilton Garden Inn Bethesda. Only one block from the Bethesda Metrorail station and two miles outside Washington DC. Step inside and soak up an ambiance equally abuzz with urban energy. Adorned in glass, with artful lighting and sleek lines, the airy two-story lobby offers an inspiring alternative to the typical Bethesda hotels near the Metro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Washington Dc / Bethesda Hotel Bethesda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing