We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Bethesda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2013

2nd stay late check on, quick friendly desk staff evn at midnight. Even received a goodie bag with two bottles of water and a fruit and nut mix. Clean rooms, large and comfy bed. The only odd thing this trip were the 3 very used soaps scattered in the shower along with an open shampoo. One of the soaps was all curled up so I know it had been there a while. Grabbed them up with a Kleenex and tossed them.. A little ewwww factor but I was only there to sleep a quick 6 hours, shower and back to the airport. I requested a 6:45 cab and it was ready and waiting when I came down. Will definitely stay again.

Stayed: July 2013
Thank Palm55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (936)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

664 - 670 of 937 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

We were down visiting colleges in the DC area. Great location, a lot of stores and restaurants locally and easy access to DC. I would highly recommend this location. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Timothy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Loved this motel it is very close to the Bethesda metro station which is why we chose it. It was only 2 blocks walking and very convenient. My only complaint is the unorganized highly overpriced breakfast. We had complimentary breakfast but still waited over 35 minutes for our french toast. They need more staffing and a more organized process.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stayed here with my family, plus relatives visiting from Ireland on Monday, July 1st for a quick sightseeing trip of DC. The rooms were clean and a decent size. Front desk staff was very courteous and helpful. The location was very convenient to the metro station, and there were plenty of restaurants and bars within walking distance. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GM9965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We ran down to Washington, DC to take the grand kids to the National Zoo. This was a great location, as free parking and there was a Metro station that took us straight to the zoo, or we could drive 10 minutes and park at the Zoo ($16 - $22 to park at the zoo).

The staff was very friendly We showed up with 4 kids (ages 3 to 5). They all had a good time in the pool and local dinning ranged from comfort Dinners to high in dinning. (The G Kids enjoyed the dinner best!)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DCHigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

A typical Hilton Garden Inn. Well-furnished, comfortable rooms. Perfectly located for the offices, businesses and organisations in Bethesda and easy to reach from DC on the metro. Very friendly staff, especially in the bar and restaurant.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

It is your basic Hilton GI but at a great location. Was able to walk to everything in Bethesda from here. Rooms were clean, maid service good, front desk friendly and helpful. Metro close by. Parking at $15 night was reasonable considering the area. Breakfast available in the hotel and coffee and cookies available in the lobby. Adjustable beds to add to your sleeping comfort. Would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcarmello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bethesda hotels
0.6 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Bethesda
2.4 mi away
Bethesda Marriott
Bethesda Marriott
#2 of 11 in Bethesda
157 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
#7 of 11 in Bethesda
1,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bethesda Court Hotel
Bethesda Court Hotel
#6 of 11 in Bethesda
437 reviews
3.6 mi away
Bethesda Marriott Suites
Bethesda Marriott Suites
#5 of 11 in Bethesda
449 reviews
0 mi away
Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda

Address: 7301 Waverly St, Bethesda, MD 20814-3330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Bethesda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bethesda
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bethesda
#3 Business Hotel in Bethesda
Price Range: $105 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A chic, sexy, and entirely new downtown Bethesda hotel near the Metro. The Hilton Garden Inn Bethesda. Only one block from the Bethesda Metrorail station and two miles outside Washington DC. Step inside and soak up an ambiance equally abuzz with urban energy. Adorned in glass, with artful lighting and sleek lines, the airy two-story lobby offers an inspiring alternative to the typical Bethesda hotels near the Metro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Washington Dc / Bethesda Hotel Bethesda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing