We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Solid Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Bethesda
Certificate of Excellence
Syracuse, NY
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Solid Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

If location matters than the Hilton Garden Inn has it all. A self parking not overly crowded garage, a nice breakfest buffet, a clean quiet comfortable room and all within two blocks of the Metro. The best part just may be the price compared to other hotels in the Metro Washington DC area Not much negative to say about this place and anything I did mention would sound picky.

I would no doubt stay here again when visiting the area,

Room Tip: I think the rooms are all pretty much the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fourwaystreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    292
    84
    17
    12
See reviews for
213
136
47
267
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Judsonia, AR
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has very nice rooms and are very big. Has a parking garage attached that uses your room key. I was put on the second floor at the end of the hallway right across from the hot tub and pool. Awesome! I've stayed here 3 times and once was two weeks. Never had a problem and restaurant is very nice. The one thing I didn't like and it's the same on all expensive hotels is that you have to pay for your breakfast and its expensive. Room service is very nice and not too much more expensive than the regular menu.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levittown, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a weekend soccer tournament with 12 teal old boys. The rooms were nice, everything was clean. My advice is to ask for a lot of room keys. The key is needed to use the elevator. If you forget the key on the 10th floor, you need to walk up the stairs.
The pool was very small. We barely fit the 12 boys into the pool. At one point, one of the kids yelled doodie. We figured this was a joke from the Caddyshack movies, but it wasn't. There was feces in the pool. We all left the pool, but the lifeguard on duty just scooped it out and left the pool open for use....gross.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chanelle L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am sorry we were unable to provide you and your family with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. I apologize for the issues you encountered and I'm working with our team to ensure that situations like this are not repeated. Thank you again for your comments and if you return to our area, I hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Fairly new renovation, comfortable bed and large room with desk, fridge, microwave and small coffee maker. Unfortunately there was no hot water for showering the morning I was to leave. Probably just timing. The lobby was a little messy with an overflowing trash can where the free coffee was available.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kristen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

The staff here is very friendly and helpful. The attached parking garage is very helpful (and free for hotel guests). The train station into DC is about a block away so its very convenient. Overall great experience!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Valerie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed May 24-27 for Memorial Day weekend, our whole experience was so positive! We arrived at 11:30am and were just going to leave our car in the garage, however our room was ready so we were able to check in early, unload our stuff and head out on the metro to DC. The hotel is located about 1 block from the metro red line station and was a quick five minute walk. The location is fantastic, far enough off of the busy street, yet close enough to walk to all of the shops, restaurants, etc in Bethesda's cute down town area. We would metro into DC during the day and come back to Bethesda in the evening for dinner and drinks at the many restaurants where you can dine on the sidewalk! All of this was so convenient to the hotel as well, even our 7 and 4 year old never complained about the walk. The popcorn, cookies, lemonade, tea and coffee were a nice touch in the evenings as well. Our room was rather large and on the end, our beds were comfortable and the room was awkward cleaned well! We will be back for sure, this is our new go to spot when visiting the area!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cortney G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau County, NY
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The hotel is located in the center of Bethesda, just off the main road. It has an urban feel to its lobby (modest) and with free beverages (coffee, hot chocolate, lemonade, etc.). The rooms were spacious and comfortable. B'fast was a buffet and it is what you'd expect: eggs, bacon, yogurt, cereal, bagels, etc. Staff was courteous and considerate. Parking was an extra charge which was bothersome, especially since just a 1/2 block away was a FREE municipal garage (I asked about parking options when I booked and they told me my only alternative was street parking). The pool was disappointing... it was the size of a large hot tub. Overall, it was a solid stay for the soccer tournament we attended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethesda
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
#5 of 11 in Bethesda
3.5 of 5 stars 1,231 reviews
Bethesda Marriott Suites
#2 of 11 in Bethesda
4.0 of 5 stars 351 reviews
Doubletree Hotel Bethesda
#4 of 11 in Bethesda
4.0 of 5 stars 985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bethesda Court Hotel
#6 of 11 in Bethesda
4.0 of 5 stars 369 reviews
Upper Northwest
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chevy Chase Pavilion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda
Address: 7301 Waverly St, Bethesda, MD 20814-3330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Bethesda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bethesda
#1 Family Hotel in Bethesda
#3 Business Hotel in Bethesda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A chic, sexy, and entirely new downtown Bethesda hotel near the Metro. The Hilton Garden Inn Bethesda. Only one block from the Bethesda Metrorail station and two miles outside Washington DC. Step inside and soak up an ambiance equally abuzz with urban energy. Adorned in glass, with artful lighting and sleek lines, the airy two-story lobby offers an inspiring alternative to the typical Bethesda hotels near the Metro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Washington Dc / Bethesda Hotel Bethesda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing