We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Bethesda
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Not a good experience”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I found the air throughout this hotel to be extremely dry. I was very uncomfortable throughout the trip. I also thought the breakfast had poor choice. The bread I took for toast was try and there were very few healthy choices available. At $15 for the meal, this was extremely overpriced. There were not many TV channels either. I didn't find the staff very helpful either. I paid over $250/night for this hotel and felt like I did not get value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Easy_GoingCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chanelle L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We’re sorry we didn't provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    347
    98
    27
    15
See reviews for
275
164
54
315
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for the first time, after having stayed at the Marriott Residence Inn several dozen times. Both hotels are located in the same block. The location is ideal - close to the Metro and within walking distance to numerous restaurants, shops, theaters, etc. The rooms are very comfortable and well designed. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Self parking, with in and out privileges, is available in the building. It has a full service restaurant and bar. There is no free breakfast but coffee is available in the lobby. If you need a suite with light cooking, free breakfast, and valet parking, the Marriott is the best choice. If you want a traditional full-service hotel with very nice rooms, the Hilton is your best bet. You can't go wrong.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank statboy2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Florida
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

I recently stayed here with my sister and was very happily surprised. The staff was very helpful, courteous and knowledgeable. My luggage came several hours after I arrived and the staff made sure I had what I needed that evening. We both felt very safe. The rooms were spacious, clean and very comfortable. Best of all though we were able to walk all over downtown. The metro is not far and taxi service is close. If you need to go to NIH a van picks up at the hotel just across the street. I will return again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasmine59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I escaped from a run down property across the street and was so happy to check into the Hilton Garden inn. The lobby was attractive, smelled nice, the staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable and the business center was good like most HGI.

I wish I had checked in earlier.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abst14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We spent the weekend while attending a cousin's wedding. Clean, large room with 2 double beds. Very friendly staff who were very attentive. Convenient parking in the garage and close to many restaurants. Breakfast buffet with many choices.

Room Tip: We were on the 9th floor - very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn is cute - when you walk in there are cookies and lemonade/cold drinks available and the staff is friendly. The room itself was nice, had a refrigerator which was convenient. The breakfast was a good combination of ready to eat options and customized hot options too. Overall, I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dadnj259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

We have stay at this hotel twice. It is conveniently located one block from the metro for easy access to Washington, DC. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Its a quick walk to downtown Bethesda where there are plenty of places to eat, shop, drink, etc. I highly recommend Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bethesda hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
#7 of 11 in Bethesda
1,672 reviews
0.6 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Bethesda
0.3 mi away
Bethesda Court Hotel
Bethesda Court Hotel
#6 of 11 in Bethesda
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown
3.6 mi away
Bethesda Marriott Suites
Bethesda Marriott Suites
#2 of 11 in Bethesda
426 reviews
2.4 mi away
Bethesda Marriott
Bethesda Marriott
#5 of 11 in Bethesda
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda
Address: 7301 Waverly St, Bethesda, MD 20814-3330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Bethesda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bethesda
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bethesda
#3 Business Hotel in Bethesda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A chic, sexy, and entirely new downtown Bethesda hotel near the Metro. The Hilton Garden Inn Bethesda. Only one block from the Bethesda Metrorail station and two miles outside Washington DC. Step inside and soak up an ambiance equally abuzz with urban energy. Adorned in glass, with artful lighting and sleek lines, the airy two-story lobby offers an inspiring alternative to the typical Bethesda hotels near the Metro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Washington Dc / Bethesda Hotel Bethesda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing