We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet spot to eat”
Review of Nordstrom Cafe

Nordstrom Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Nordstrom Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #194 of 366 Restaurants in Bethesda
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Quiet spot to eat”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

The Cafe is a nice spot to eat lunch away from the hustle of the food court. The menu has many healthy choices and the food is fresh and delicious.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank cdefraites1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    10
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good for Lunch”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Good tasty sandwiches and salads. The sesame ginger dressing is excellent.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank GeeP0924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C.
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Well kept secret.”
Reviewed January 10, 2012

If you know Montgomery Mall, you know you don't have a lot of choices. This is the restaurant I go to above all others. The food is a good deal and relatively delicious.

Try their steak or salmon nicoise salad.

This is a location where you see a lot of families, so if you don't like noise or children, go somewhere else.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank travellotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“My little secret”
Reviewed December 22, 2011

My 16 year daughter and always look forward to going to mall and taking time out to go to the Nordstrom Cafe. It is a bit of a respite from the frenzied mall eateries with good service and good food. I always get the salmon with roasted potatoes and vegetables. My daughter loves the pasta, salads and their cookies and brownies. Recently my book club met there as well- and had a great time- drinking herbal tea and eating dessert. Quite a treat... I think my secret is out

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank fitfunfab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nordstrom Cafe also viewed

Bethesda, Montgomery County
Bethesda, Montgomery County
 
Bethesda, Montgomery County
Bethesda, Montgomery County
 

Been to Nordstrom Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing