We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Almost top of the line” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Daily Grill - Bethesda

Daily Grill - Bethesda
Ranked #36 of 339 Restaurants in Bethesda
Price range: $40 - $60
Cuisines: American, Gluten Free, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Wisconsin Avenue & Old Georgetown Pike
Transit: Located Above the Bethesda Metro Station
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Almost top of the line”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The resturant is a fun place, the staff quite good, and the variety of food is excellent (even the bread is a diet killer). Like the one in VA, everything is a la carte making it a tad pricey. But, it is a fine place for a business lunch. The specials are always winners

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 1LarryFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    87
    46
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Highlands, New Jersey
Level Contributor
277 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Beat the lunch hour rush if you want to save on parking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We arrived at 11:45am and the restaurant was sleepy but within minutes, the tables were full, the waiters busy, and wait times extended. The waiter was friendly and knowledgable. We ordered from the 600 calorie menu; one vegetable plate and one Asian chicken salad. The salad fell short on seasonings and somehow the mix of fruit and vegetables did not work. We were ready to leave at 12:30 but could not find our waiter. My friend left and it was another ten minutes before I could find someone to give me our check. What really upset me was there is free validated parking for one hour. Due to the slow wait staff, I was five minutes over the one hour and was charged with a $5.00 parking fee. If you plan to try this restaurant during lunch, I suggest you either go early or late to avoid the crowd and extended wait time.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JDRolle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pendleton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This was my second trip to The Daily Grill. The food was very good and the atmosphere very cozy. The crab cake was great! It had thick lumps of crab meat and very little "binder". The sauce on the crab cake was mild, yet tangy....surprisingly good! The price can be a bit steep, but the food very good. It was a good place for conversation and relaxation. I wouldn't think this would be a good place for young children because of the price. Noisy children would ruin the dining experience.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Martha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

While Daily Grill has wonderful food and environment, their happy hour cant be beat. During the summer, bands play outside and the appetizers are really reasonable. My favorite spot for summer evenings!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Biscayne, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great service at the bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I was by my self so I had dinner at the bar. Great selection of wines and the salads so good and fresh.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank marcela b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daily Grill - Bethesda also viewed

 

Been to Daily Grill - Bethesda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing