We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“good coffee long lines” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quartermaine Coffee Roasters

Quartermaine Coffee Roasters
Ranked #5 of 15 Coffee & Tea in Bethesda
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Seating, Takeout
Jamaica, New York
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“good coffee long lines”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Good coffee, aroma is wonderful. Pastries are available but I only had the wonderful coffee. This appears to be mostly a take out place and has a very loyal clientle.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Arbie56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    7
    1
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Level Contributor
431 reviews
288 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Still the best Seattle coffee place around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

This great for coffee beans to take home. It's not intended to be a cafe in the manner of Starbucks, although they may have started with that in mind. We have a preference for the way that they roast their beans. Price is on a par with competitors.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank BlueNWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
2,738 reviews
1,083 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,438 helpful votes
“Terrible espresso”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

We decided to have an espresso in this place because it looks very local and claims to have good roasted coffee.
But it was a disillusion. The espresso was awful. It had lots of water.
A lady was complaining about it. She ordered 4 shots of espresso and it was terrible. The staff wasn't helpful.
Starbucks recycles but this local place that wastes TONS of plastic has no environmental conscience.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenaGuerra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
126 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Better coffee than Starbucks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

Friendly neighborhood spot for coffee and conversation. Free wifi is also available.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Donbethesda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“best coffee in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

I like the sevice and I think the coffee is the best. Get a free cup with 12 visits when you sign in. Their extra snack foods are from wonderful bakers around the city.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ron s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quartermaine Coffee Roasters also viewed

 

Been to Quartermaine Coffee Roasters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing