We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value. Reasonable Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Capital Beltway / I-95 North
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Beltsville
GreenLeadersBronze level
New Jersey
1 review
“Good Value. Reasonable Place to Stay”
Reviewed August 4, 2011

This hotel was was going downhill for a while in 2010, but they have improved in 2011. It is generally a good value (prices change with the season and local events, of course), comfortable, quiet and clean, with free breakfast (heavy on the carbs) and free WiFi..

It is well located - close to main roads but far enough away to avoid the road noise.

Beds are comfortable. Blankets and towels have seen better days and are past their replacement date. Heat and air conditioning are from a noisy under window unit.

We have stayed at this hotel several times since it became a Comfort Inn and would stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Green-Froggy-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJordanMD614, General Manager at Comfort Inn Capital Beltway / I-95 North, responded to this review, November 4, 2011
Thank you so much for taking time out to write to us. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to you coming back to see us again.

Sincerely,

Johnetta Jordan
General Manager
Comfort Inn Capital Beltway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    54
    41
    40
    44
See reviews for
59
39
16
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Reached this hotel late in the evening, Only to be handed a key to a room, that was already occupied!!!! Turns out their systems had crashed a day earlier so they had no clue who was staying in their property!

Got another room, this time with the bathroom lighting - half repaired. Finally got into a room that I did spend the evening in. Only with some half cleaned sofa, dirty desk chair & partly cleaned bathroom.

Worst part of the stay.. the AC was noisy & i could barely sleep!

Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ikazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2011

My husband and I I checked in late Saturday evening and left early Monday morning (Memorial Day). The ladies at the front desk were friendly. My room was on the second floor so it was a walk-up. I checked the bathroom before I put my bag down and it was clean. it could take a little more bleach. Overall the room was in good condition - the shower curtain was clean and the linens were clean. I cannot comment on the breakfast because I did not eat there. I was there for a function so i was mostly out of the room. On Sunday, we saw the cleaning lady in the hallway, asked her for more towels and didn't get them. Possible language barrier. Two nights were fine for me. I have travelled a bit and am very particular about sanitizing bathroom. So it might be fine for some people and others just need a liitle bit more. If you are on a short trip within that metro area, comfort inn is a more than decent place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank jacaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2011

I had a horrible time at this hotel! They Had a very rude front desk clerk named DAWN! She was very snappy and acted as if she didnt want to be there. They do not offer microwaves or refrigerators in the room. They say they are available upon request! I requested them both the night i arrived there and i hadnt recieved them until the night before i left! They dont provide an iron. plates, forks, all in that nature are not available until the morning breakfast. However the maid service was very good, even though i never received my second set of wash rags! this is my worst stay experience ever! i do not advise anyone to go here! there was a man named JEFF, he was really nice and trying his hardest to make his customers happy. But DAWN needs to be fired because of how rude she was to me! Im never staying here again!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnjjhsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple Hills, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2011

This is my second stay at this hotel and the first one was excellent. Both times, I encountered Jeff who always met me with professional courtesy and prompt service. But from there, this review goes down hill.
My companion called ahead to ask if these rooms had DVD players because if not, we would have brought our own. We were told yes, only to find out that the opposite is true. She does not like commercials - she's spoiled - so I'd rather her bring her own entertainment than for her to make my business trip one in which I have to hear her mouth the whole time about why there has to be so many commercials. Thanks Comfort Inn Capital Beltway for ruining that one for me.
On our "journey" to our room in this oddly shaped contraption called a hotel, we were overcome by the smell of mildew in the hallways that met you as you took the two (not just one as we were told) flight of steps to the second floor sleeping quarters. It almost made me vomit. The carpet in the hallway was dirty and stained and in great need of replacement. I wish I had my USB cord so I could upload photos.
The first time I stayed, I was assigned a room with refrigerator and microwave. This time, once I realized that was not the case, I came to the desk to enquire about the DVD player and the micro/fridge, at which time the maintenance/houseman, Winston, was notified IN FRONT OF ME (he was physically present) that I requested a micro/fridge unit. He said he'd check and asked my room number. This was at about 9:30pm. The FINAL time I called the desk - AROUND 12:30am, I was told that there was no one here to honor my request and that I would have to wait until the morning. I had perishible objects that needed either a refrigerator or something to keep them cool. Everytime I called about it, I was told that it would be checked on. Nobody bothered to call my room number to tell me the disposition of the "checking".
As a former employee of the franchise (and no longer in the hotel industry), I know EXACTLY what to expect from a CHOICE product. THIS WAS NOT IT! The desk staff seemed overwhelmed with the simplest tasks of just keeping things done in order of priority to ensure that nothing was overlooked. The look given to me by "Winston" was a look that let me know that he was tired, he was probably getting ready to clock out and go home, and my chances of getting my request filled was slim to none. I was not disappointed in my assessment.
To explain my rankings, the location is great and the beds are comfortable for the most part. But the room amenities leave much to be desired - especially if you're waiting for Winston to assist you in getting what you need. With this type of service, it BETTER be a decent value - especially with crud in the bathtub which I had to wash before I showered, and an almost faint hint of some sort of insecticide in the air, but the price can NEVER compensate for the lack of professional courtesy and direct disregard of the needs of the guests. I will not only be submitting this complaint, but I will also be submitting a complaint to the franchise, CHOICE! As a former Manager and employee of this company, I am appalled by what this hotel calls service and I will make it my mission to SHOUT IT FROM THE ROOF TOPS that this is not a place to choose unless you want to simply be ignored.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pianoman30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2010

Some of the reviews I read made me worry about the quality of this hotel, but we found it perfectly OK. It was sparklingly clean, decorated in good taste (maybe it's been redone recently) and a good location. The breakfast wasn't great but for an overnight stop on a long road trip it was fine.

Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Davidde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
168 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2010

Selected this hotel due to its location without checking out the reviews here first. Traveled with my spouse and son (aged 9).

Pros: convenient to the Greenbelt station on the metro for travel into D.C. Grocery and Pharmacy in the same complex. Common areas were nice. Breakfast was average for Comfort Inn.

Cons: A tired hotel with rooms in need of refurb. I stayed in room 205 which did not have elevator access; would be a problem if you have mobility issues although there are rooms that have access via elevator. Requested a room with two beds but when I got to the room there was only a King. Gentleman at reception said only one bed rooms were available. That would have been nice to know prior to paying! Asked for a rollaway (at additional charge) and then had to help him carry the rollaway up three small flights of stairs. Sheets did not fit rollaway and no blanket was provided. As it was 2 am after traveling from Europe we collapsed in bed and waited until the morning to address this with management. Manager apologized and refunded the rollaway charge.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skullmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beltsville
0.2 mi away
Sheraton College Park North Hotel
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington College Park
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Silver Spring
Residence Inn Silver Spring
#4 of 12 in Silver Spring
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn - College Park
Hampton Inn - College Park
#2 of 11 in College Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites College Park-University Area
5.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Capital Beltway / I-95 North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Capital Beltway / I-95 North

Property: Comfort Inn Capital Beltway / I-95 North
Address: 4050 Powder Mill Rd, Beltsville, MD 20705-3101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Beltsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Beltsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Capital Beltway / I-95 North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from the University of Maryland, this Beltsville, MD hotel is located off of Interstate 95. It is situated in an ideal location between Washington, D.C and Baltimore, Maryland. The Comfort Inn Capital Beltway/I-95 in Beltsville, Maryland values business travelers. That's why we offer special services and amenities designed to cater to your unique business needs. Use the free high-speed wireless internet to catch up on work or just surf the web. Start the day with complimentary hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Capital Beltway / I-95 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Capital Beltway Hotel Beltsville
Fairfield Beltsville
Fairfield Inn Beltsville
Comfort Inn Beltsville
Beltsville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing