We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs a reboot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton College Park North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Beltsville
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Traveled to this property and was amazed it has not been upgraded. The rooms were old and carpeting needs to re done. Food in the hotel restaurant was ok, but staff seemed to have given up. Not sure what is happening to this location, seems to be in close proximity to DC and Baltimore.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chacha562013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton College Park North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Chacha562013,
Thank you for sharing feedback. It's unfortunate to hear that we were unable to provide you with the exceptional stay and service that you've come to expect from us. I sincerely apologize for your experience and for falling short of meeting your expectations. I am excited to announce that we are currently working with designers and are scheduled to begin our renovation on March 1st. Please know we will take your valuable comments into consideration for improving our property and overall guest experience. We hope you'll return and give us another opportunity to provide a more positive stay. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Gem Gurcan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (458)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

303 - 309 of 458 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2013

My new wife and I used this venue to get married and if you think you know how you want your wedding to go it exceeded that. The wedding was perfectly organized and very beautiful the chef knocked the ball out the park, the food was perfectly prepared, my guest couldn't stop talking about how good it was. The service was Devine, the staff out did themselves, the staff member named Blessing was truly a blessing. The room where the wedding took place was so intimate and classy just right for our ceremony. The reception hall was gorgeous, everything looked so perfect and the set up and lighting made it a fairy tale type setting. I would recommend this hotel for a wedding anytime. It was a five star event....

Room Tip: The suite is the joint.......
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton College Park North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Larry M,
Congratulations to you both! Thank you for your review and recommendations of Sheraton Washington North. We are delighted to have been a part of your special day and pleased to hear we exceeded your expectations with our beautiful venue and excellence in service. Attention to the details and taking the extra steps for our guests are what lead us to thrive in hospitality. We appreciate you choosing our hotel for your wedding ceremony and celebration, and we hope you and your wife will visit us again soon. Congratulations once again!

Sincerely,
Gem Gurcan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I've stayed here twice now and I've been disappointed both times. Overall the hotel just isn't up to the Sheraton standards I'm used to. Most recently, the bathroom was dirty upon entering the room. There was white dust everywhere including on the floor, the counter top, the door handles. It was as if someone had done plaster sanding and didn't clean up. The carpets seem old and worn out. Just not what I would expect.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank SoxFan2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton College Park North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

SoxFan2004,
Thank you for writing. It's unfortunate to hear about your disappointing experiences. We appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize that the cleanliness of your room was not met with the high quality standards and excellence in service that you've come to expect from us. Please know that your comments have been addressed with our housekeeping staff and additional steps will be taken to ensure we're providing a more positive stay. We value your business and loyalty to our brand. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to make amends if you were to return to the Washington area.

Sincerely,
Gem Gurcan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

If you are flying into Baltimore but visiting Washington, DC, this is a clean, comfortable, convenient spot to stay. A short drive from the airport and into the city. Much more reasonably priced than DC hotels. Right off of 95. Plenty of stores around to pick up anything you may need for your trip.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton College Park North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

John S,
Thank you for writing a review and sharing feedback from your stay at Sheraton Washington North. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us, and we're glad you found our hotel to be clean, comfortable, and convenient for your travels. Please plan to visit us again soon. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Gem Gurcan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We did not pick this hotel, as we let Priceline pick it with an Express Deal. The price was excellent, and it was very helpful to find a last minute hotel.

The hotel seems clean when you walk in as well as in the room, like most Sheraton hotels. However, I would not consider this to be a 3.5 star establishment like Priceline and other sites do, and as previous reviewers stated, looks can be deceiving.

There are extremely high levels of allergens or particulates in the room. If you are at all sensitive to this (or even if you are not), be aware. Typically, I am not bothered by them, but since the counts were so high in the room, it made it uncomfortable to sleep. To add insult to injury, the beds were very uncomfortable, and the pillows were much too soft and needed to be replaced a couple of years ago. It felt like we were staying in a cheap motel.

In addition to the poor night sleep due to the air quality/bed/pillows, we were bothered by the room air the following days, both by bloody and stuffy noses. You should not be feeling the effects days after, but unfortunately we were.

In the end, avoid this hotel if you can.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aroundtheriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton College Park North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

aroundtheriver,
We appreciate your feedback, and we're sorry to hear you did not have a satisfying stay with us. I sincerely apologize for any discomfort you experienced during your stay, as well as any inconveniences that resulted. Your valuable feedback is important to us as guest satisfaction is our highest priority. We will take the necessary steps to provide a more positive experience. We hope you'll consider staying with us again to see our improvements. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Gem Gurcan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

The hotel was fine. Clean, comfy bed, pleasant customer service experience. I can't say much for the location as it was part of a business park, so it was truly a business traveler's hotel. Which was fine. We were just looking for a clean place to sleep. Which is where my complaint lies. Sleep is not much of what I got. Our room was located across from the ice machine and two doors down from the elevators. I heard every ice cube that dropped in a bucket, every conversation that walked by our door and every set of luggage wheels that rolled into the elevator. Doors and walls are paper thin. And that's what I don't get. It's a hotel, why aren't there better sound barriers between the rooms? I hate that about some hotels, I can hear every conversation and action outside my door and next to my room. This hotel was especially guilty of such. I recommend requesting a room away from the elevators and secluded if possible.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the elevators, the ice machine and other guests in general.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YellowGazelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton College Park North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

YellowGazelle,
Thank you for your review. It's unfortunate to hear that you did not have a satisfying stay. We sincerely apologize for any noise disturbances and inconveniences you experienced as a result of your guest room location. We appreciate your feedback and will take your comments into consideration to improve our guest experience. I'm glad you liked our hotel otherwise and found our clean accommodations, and our pleasant staff to meet your satisfaction. We hope you'll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Gem Gurcan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Our first time in Maryland visiting family. We decided to stay at this Sheraton because in an unknown city it would be safe to stay at a name-brand hotel. Well, we were in for a surprise! This hotel was definitely not like any Sheraton we stayed at. Room 613 was memorable, for all the wrong reasons.

Cons:
Dirty! We found what looked like a blood stain on the pillow sheet & dirt on a towel. Eww!

*Clearly housekeeping didn't clean the room well enough because we found someone else's earring on the floor!

*The tub had a crack and the bathroom door was sticky and wouldn't close right.

*Shower head and fire sprinkler in the bathroom had rust on it.

*Bed was uncomfortable

*Room was overall very small

*Paper-thin walls, you can hear EVERYTHING in the hallways and the next room! Traffic noise from the highway was extraordinarily loud late into the night. Not a great night of rest during the 3-night stay.

Pros:
*We ordered room service and the food was good.

*We negotiated our rate on Priceline.com and only paid $70 a night.

Overall:
Even though we found a great deal at this so called Sheraton we will NOT be returning next year!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beltsville
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn College Park North
6.1 mi away
Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel
Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel
#9 of 12 in Silver Spring
61 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington College Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North
4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
4 mi away
Courtyard Greenbelt
Courtyard Greenbelt
#5 of 5 in Greenbelt
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton College Park North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton College Park North Hotel

Address: 4095 Powder Mill Rd, Beltsville, MD 20705-3105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Beltsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Beltsville
Price Range: $100 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton College Park North Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is just eight miles from downtown Washington, D.C. with the metro nearby, so you’re never far from the excitement that makes the capital area so great. Located along I-95 and within minutes of the Beltway, our convenient location is close to attractions in the Baltimore Inner Harbor, Historic Annapolis, and Washington D.C. We are equidistant from major airports—Reagan National and Baltimore-Washington International — and close to Greenbelt Metro Station, providing easy access to our nation’s capital.Our complimentary shuttle provides services within a 5-mile radius, including the University of Maryland College Park, USDA Beltsville Agriculture Research Center, FDA White Oak, Verizon Communications, and the many corporate offices surrounding the hotel. For those of you who choose to drive, we have an abundance of complimentary parking.From our lobby to our guest rooms and our restaurant, every inch of our updated hotel has been designed with your comfort in mind. Stay connected with our lobby business center, offering a secure and fun area to work or just hang out. Connect on our terminals or bring your laptop for complimentary High Speed Internet Access. Or, retreat to a chic and comfortable guest room outfitted with our signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Bed and plush, all-white bedding. Work out in our state-of-the-art fitness center or take a refreshing swim in our seasonal outdoor pool. Then have a drink or dine in style in our refined full-service restaurant, the Powder Mill Restaurant and Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton College Park North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beltsville Sheraton
Sheraton Beltsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing