We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel right on the Beltway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton College Park North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Beltsville
Chennai
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Nice hotel right on the Beltway”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed here for a week and found the hotel very warm and nice.
Its almost on the Beltway and hence very comfortable to reach DC or Baltimore or the cities of Virginia.
There is no complimentary breakfast or internet. All are charged extra.
The fitness centre is compact and useful.
The charged internet was pretty slow and choppy too.
To make things worse, there was a fire drill to test the fire alarms which lasted for over 30 mins, making everyone rush out of the rooms and wait in the lobby !!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MArasu2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    127
    91
    50
    31
See reviews for
123
67
38
150
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
san antonio
Level 6 Contributor
279 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I spent 3 nights at the sheraton last week. Location off hwy is great and parking is free. Check in was a breeze and then things went downhill. HVAC system was broken and we were told the maint staff leaves at 11pm so they could bring up a box fan and fix the A/C in the morning. The room itself was acceptable and included mini fridge and microwave. Don't plan on acessing the internet. As a SPG platinum member i recieved free access and still felt ripped off. My opinion is the hotel is overdue for a refresh and doesn't meet the standards for a sheraton. If you can get a great deal then it's worth the gamble.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nuggetshow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnkutty V, General Manager at Sheraton College Park North Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for writing. We appreciate your comments and sentiments regarding Our Hotel. Our Team is deligently working to provide Sheraton Branded Service to all our guests on a consistent basis. Your suggestion to remodel Hotel will be communicated to appropriate individuals.

Thank you for your staying with us and your loyalty to Starwood brands-

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Beltsville hotels

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I recently stayed at this Sheraton for work. The people and service was very friendly and overall great, but I had a big problem with the location of my room. The room was the closest one to the elevators and beginning at 5:30am you could easily hear every door slam, elevator chime, and people talking as they walked by. I've never experienced this at a hotel before- it was like the door was made of paper, it didn't keep any sounds out. There's nothing like having a day of meetings with bloodshot eyes from a lack of sleep. Also, there aren't many outlets in the room, which is strange. The bedside lamp cord was stretched as far as it could go to reach an adjacent wall outlet. Overall, I may stay here again- the room and bed were decent, but will ask to be put as far away from the elevators and thru traffic of the hallway.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WilmGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnkutty V, General Manager at Sheraton College Park North Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for the feedback regarding your last stay at the Hotel. We apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. We will ensure that we address issues related to noise through our overnight security team. Issues related to access to power source will be addressed in the next renovation cycle ( this year).

Meanwhile, please contact the hotel directly to have your preferences updated on Guest History that will allow you to be placed in the section of the Hotel of your choice. Main Hotel number is 301-937-4422 and ask for Rooms Director or Director of Revenue.

Sincerely,

John Varghese, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

I was traveling just to get some good photos of the cherry blossom festival. I wanted to use spg points and this Sheraton was a much better deal than staying in DC. The service was great. I checked in late, still got a very nice upgrade and was able to book the shuttle to the metro with no trouble.

The shuttle service to the metro in the morning was very efficient and when I returned I was picked back up quite quickly. The metro itself was fairly quick as well. If your new to the area, you may want to stay in the city so you can explore more which you can't do as easily from this hotel. I would highly recommend staying here if you are going to DC solely for the festival. Avoid the traffic and the high hotel rates if you can.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jlg454nyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnkutty V, General Manager at Sheraton College Park North Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Guest:

Your positive response is much appreciated. This encourges our team to exceed all expectations of service for all our Guests.

Hope to see you soon. Thank you for your Loyalty.

Sincerely,

John Varghese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I stayed there 2 nights. This hotel is absolutely fine but I'm pretty disappointed because of Sheraton's hotel internet access policy. We are in the 21st century and from point of view you cannot extracharge you guests for internet access. I've stayed in hotels with 2, 2 1/2, and 3 stars and I don't even remember such an ideea. Most of the hotels in our days that have internet access,... well they give it for free. Everytime you travel you need to check your e-mail, see some maps of the area around, search for a dining place, talk with your friends or family. You can extracharge for other things but not for internet. Seriously.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeBuzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnkutty V, General Manager at Sheraton College Park North Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your feedback regarding your last stay. Your suggestion for free internet will be considered as we contemplate updating our bad width in the near future.

We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to having you stay with us again!

Hospitably,

John Varghese, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

The hotel room is spacious, so is the bathroom. The sink counter in the bathroom though is quit small. The room is clean. 3 star bedding.

They give real discount for AAA. The staff is friendly. Also has a gym. I saw people exercising there.

I would give it four star if the retaurant was better. The surrounding are is not impressive and there is no good restaurant nearby. The one in the hotel is very basic.

Seems to be a good place for government contractors.

Room Tip: Rooms are all quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zh.Ou.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnkutty V, General Manager at Sheraton College Park North Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent stay at Sheraton Washington North. As you experienced, our team members work deligently to make sure that your stay experience is memorable and positive.

We'll continue to look for opportunities to upgrade our product and services based on your feedback. We hope to have you stay with us on your return to the area.

Sincerely,

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

This is your typical out of date Hotel. The staff is great and does all they can but the rooms are out of date and need to be updated. The fitness center machines are old and dirty. It is convenient for my travels to the area and is the only reason I use it. The staff is great and deserves a better property from the management.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnkutty V, General Manager at Sheraton College Park North Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Guest:

Your feedback on service experience is much appreciated. Our Team works well together to provide a Sheraton branded experience to all our Customers. I hope you have the opportunity to experience service in an updated Hotel real soon. We are working on upgrading our Hotel to remove any imperfections it might have!

As you know from your travel experience, people make the greatest difference in experience while clean and working amenities are important.

thank you for your loyalty and constructive feedback.

Sincerely,

John Varghese, Gm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beltsville
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Capital Beltway / I-95 North
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington College Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Laurel
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Silver Spring
Residence Inn Silver Spring
#5 of 12 in Silver Spring
153 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn - College Park
Hampton Inn - College Park
#3 of 12 in College Park
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton College Park North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton College Park North Hotel

Property: Sheraton College Park North Hotel
Address: 4095 Powder Mill Rd, Beltsville, MD 20705-3105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Beltsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Beltsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton College Park North Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is just eight miles from downtown Washington, D.C. with the metro nearby, so you’re never far from the excitement that makes the capital area so great. Located along I-95 and within minutes of the Beltway, our convenient location is close to attractions in the Baltimore Inner Harbor, Historic Annapolis, and Washington D.C. We are equidistant from major airports—Reagan National and Baltimore-Washington International — and close to Greenbelt Metro Station, providing easy access to our nation’s capital.Our complimentary shuttle provides services within a 5-mile radius, including the University of Maryland College Park, USDA Beltsville Agriculture Research Center, FDA White Oak, Verizon Communications, and the many corporate offices surrounding the hotel. For those of you who choose to drive, we have an abundance of complimentary parking.From our lobby to our guest rooms and our restaurant, every inch of our updated hotel has been designed with your comfort in mind. Stay connected with our lobby business center, offering a secure and fun area to work or just hang out. Connect on our terminals or bring your laptop for complimentary High Speed Internet Access. Or, retreat to a chic and comfortable guest room outfitted with our signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Bed and plush, all-white bedding. Work out in our state-of-the-art fitness center or take a refreshing swim in our seasonal outdoor pool. Then have a drink or dine in style in our refined full-service restaurant, the Powder Mill Restaurant and Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Starwood, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton College Park North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beltsville Sheraton
Sheraton Beltsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing