We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crab cakes, AWESOME!”
Review of Riverside Pizza

Riverside Pizza
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Belcamp
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Crab cakes, AWESOME!”
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

I know what you are thinking, crab cakes at a pizzeria?? I thought so too but they are absolutely amazing! Fried or broiled.

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    25
    7
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good and cheap”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

I had crab cakes. They were good. You got a lot of food for the price. It's not fancy. You get your food on a paper plate with plastic utensils. One in our group had a chicken sandwich and said it was excellent.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
264 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Crab cakes to die for!”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Best crab cakes ever!
Local Pizzeria & carryout - has a sit-in area, or you can get everything to go. Maureen was our waitress and she was great!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beckyd02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best crabcake anywhere.”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I lived in Bel Air, MD for 23 years. Riverside Pizza and her sister restaurant, Box Hill Pizzeria, have the best broiled crabcake you will find anywhere. Trust me on this one!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“First Time Visit”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

My wife and I used a BMore Bargains coupon she bought on the internet which we use quite a lot to try new places. We were not disappointed at all. She said her crab cake (specialty of the house) was very good. Not creamy which is how she does not like it. I had a Caesar Salad and Ruben. Both were quite good. It is not fancy but was clean and roomy. The service was very good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Irate_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riverside Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Riverside Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing