We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When will we learn”
Review of Bob Evans

Bob Evans
Ranked #83 of 159 Restaurants in Bel Air
Cuisines: American
Description: Discover Farm-Fresh Goodness
Restaurant details
Description: Discover Farm-Fresh Goodness
Eagle River Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“When will we learn”
Reviewed April 14, 2012

We have tried this Bob Evans 5 times (I know, I know.....we are slow learners)
Going into this restaurant is like slipping into the Bob Evans Vortex.
The orders are NEVER correct, the wait staff is always "new", and we are done.
It won't happen again. You just cannot expect 4 grand kids to do this again and again.
Even though they LOVE breakfast. We will find another place to get those french toast treats.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GOVYKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    18
    5
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bel Air, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Renovation seems to have gone well”
Reviewed February 15, 2012

The Bel Air location has always been good, with mature, professional wait staff, a maitre d who cares about patrons, and solid Bob Evans food. The re-opening in late January'12 went with atypical bumps in food quality and longer-than-usual delays on food, but a week or so later, they were back on their game. The re-designed, spacious dining area is a slight improvement, but it wasn't in need, anyway. The removal of "yellow" from its color scheme seems predictable, but also unnecessary, as part of the usual modernizing that all chains do every 10 years or more--and it's been more for Bob Evans. So: solid food with breakfast anytime, available coupons, good value, and a return to form. Bob stills rewards his loyal customers.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank HepAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Bob Evans Rocks!!”
Reviewed November 28, 2011

It' is a great restaurant to enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner there. The food is easy and quick. Traditional American food and yummy. Not very expensive and easy on the pocket and great for families with young children. Wait is long over the weekends. It's a very popular spot and fast service. It's off rt 24 and Tollgate Rd. in Bel Air, MD. Huge American Flag that says it all. AMERICAN ALL THE WAY!!!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank TreasuredPearls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“A surprisingly good breakfast”
Reviewed September 25, 2011

I must say that I enjoyed a surprisingly good meal from Bob Evans this morning with my family. My previous visits to Bob’s have left me with ambivalent feelings towards my experience at Bob’s. It’s normally a hit or miss with my breakfast meal. However, today was actually a very good day. I ordered my typical Farmer’s Market breakfast with hotcakes, sausage links, scrambled eggs, and hash browns and downed it with some orange juice. The service was quick, the waiter was attentive, and the food was hot, fresh, plentiful, and delicious. Experiences like this truly make me enjoy Bob Evan’s very much. I will be returning to Bob’s in the future, hungry for more.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
317 reviews
214 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed August 31, 2009

I ate here for a quick dinner. Service was prompt and friendly. Food was good, comparable to other Bob Evans Restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cvandenbraak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

 

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing