We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised”

Ruby Tuesday of Riverside
Ranked #125 of 159 Restaurants in Bel Air
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Abingdon, Maryland
Level Contributor
827 reviews
239 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

We had not been to this restaurant in over 6 months. The last time we were there, the service was so poor--30 minute wait for food that never came--we got up and left. But, yesterday, both the service and the food were terrific. I got the Parmesan chicken pasta and it was delicious. The sangria wasn't as good as it used to be. Next time I will switch to iced tea.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    9
    3
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
124 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great Ribs!”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

My wife and I love Ruby Tuesday and this is a great location. Although we always order the same thing. The half rack of ribs and sometimes I add the fried shrimp. Always delicious!! The salad bar is great and offers a great selection. Staff is always friendly. Love the garlic biscuits they give before your meal. If you like ribs and have never tried Ruby Tuesday, give them a try. I've had some overdone ribs at some locations before, but don't recall this being an issue here.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dinner”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

My waitress was slow, like I was her first customer ever. And, the lobster I ordered came back raw. I had to call the manager to the table and explain what happened and he gave me two beers for free.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank gnc747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Great service”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I eat here frequently while on business trips and they always have great food. I like the reasonable portions and the wine is not bad for a chain. The staff is always super and they don't assume you want to sit at the bar just because you are alone. I like this Ruby Tuesday better than others I have been to.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank 440-a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“wonderful choice of vegetables”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

wide choice of food available, but I went for the garden greeneries. Good salad bar, and good beer available. Price range ok. Music a little bit too loud, though.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lykos1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday of Riverside also viewed

 

Been to Ruby Tuesday of Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing