We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love it!”

Buontempo Brothers Pizza
Ranked #44 of 157 Restaurants in Bel Air
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Buontempos Brothers is your favorite neighborhood pizza and Italian-style sub shop located on Main Street in the heart of downtown Bel Air!
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love it!”
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

They have absolutely the best pizza in town! Great deals on pasta on Mondays and pizza on Tuesday! Love it here!

Helpful?
Thank Jlee2411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    15
    6
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Abingdon, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Italian Fast Food”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I have dined in and had take out on multiple occasions. I find the environment to be loud, fast paced, and stressful. Do like the menu variety. The taste of the food was adequate - equate to Italian fast food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SLR02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
1 review
“Love their Pizza!”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Great family friendly place! We go there once a week to enjoy their pizza. Cheesesteaks are great and so are their French fries - handcut and flavorful!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Denise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great pizza, friendly service”
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

My recent visit to Buontempo Bros was an overall great experience. We went around 5:30 on a Saturday and were able to park in the lot right behind and to the left of the restaurant. The place wasn't crowded (I thought that might be a bad sign but I assumed it was because it was early).
We ordered a large pizza and rockfish bites. The rockfish was not great but I didn't expect anything spectacular from a pizza place. The pizza was another story. It was delicious!! People always talk about NY pizza. I have never been to New York but I think this pizza was pretty good! I prefer a flat pizza with a thinner crust and that is what they have.
It was more expensive than the Little Ceasars $5 pizzas but not outrageously priced and really worth the cost!! I will definitely be back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michellep1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Close to New York”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

My wife is from New York and this is the closest pizza to New York that she has found since moving from New York to Bel Air.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank baddbare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buontempo Brothers Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Buontempo Brothers Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing