We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”
Review of Sizzling Bombay

Sizzling Bombay
Ranked #52 of 158 Restaurants in Bel Air
Price range: $4 - $17
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Fine Indian Dining Restaurant. Huge Lunch buffet and Variety of kabob and Entree selection to choose from.
hydes
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We went to Sizzling Bombay and were very pleased. The food was really good and the service was good too. The portions were large and the prices were about average for Indian food. It is a very clean restaurant. We all left happy and full.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    35
    8
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Out of all the Indian restaurants I have eaten at worldwide , this restaurant stood out to me.”
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

I must say, the Chef or Chef's at the restaurant are top shelf. My meal started with naan and a garlic hummus for dipping, main coarse was a perfectly prepared tandoori chicken dish, to top it off with Gulab Jamun. Everything down to my Masala Chai was perfectly prepared. I recommend this restaurant to anyone traveling on the i-95 corridor from any direction. The 3 mile drive from the interstate will be well worth it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bermudian_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Indian Buffet in Bel Air”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I had the all-you-can-eat buffet lunch today at Sizzling Bombay located across the street from the Festival at Bel Air and it was delicious. I'm happy to see that after slipping a bit in what they offered and food quality a couple of years ago, they have gotten back to being a great place to eat. At 12:30 there were many other diners, including a large Indian party which I took as a good sign. The buffet began with fruit: orange wedges, green grapes, honeydew melon and watermelon followed by a large bowl of salad (sadly just iceberg lettuce with a few carrot slices) and then the typical condiments, raita, mango chutney, spicy chopped onions, pickled veggies, tamarind sauce, hummus, etc. next to a large platter of Chana Masala (chick peas in an onion and tomato sauce). The buffet has descriptive signs in front of each serving dish and featured Rice, Broccoli Pakora (deep fried in chickpea flour) and some other deep fried bread-like triangles, Chicken Tikka Masala, Goat Vindaloo, Saag (spinach) with corn, Daal (lentils), Tandoori Chicken, and Vegetable Masala. Freshly baked, warm Naan (Indian bread) is brought to your table shortly after you return from the buffet. There are always two desserts and today's offerings were rice pudding and mango pudding with fruit. If you leave here hungry, it's nobody's fault but your own! The food is very good but I just wish it was a little hotter. The price is $10.95 the buffet on the weekends and a few dollars less on weekdays. The buffet is from 11:30 to 2:30 and they open again at 4:30 for dinner where you order off the menu. They offered carry out in the past but not sure that they still do. The restaurant is closed on Monday.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tiggy52winkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
135 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Frequent Flyers!”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

My husband and I have eaten here several times and will keep coming back for more. This is a charming Indian restaurant with great food. They offer a great lunch buffet and excellent dinner service. When you order off the dinner menu, you can choose your level of spiciness from 0 - 10. The waiters bring you water frequently because your mouth is going to need it! Don't forget the dessert. Try the gulab jamun. :)
Also, there is frequently a Groupon offered for Sizzling Bombay.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelKat21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whiteford, Maryland
1 review
“Good Experience!!!”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Three out of three dishes were excellent, and the service was also excellent. The atmosphere was pleasant. Will be frequenting this place quite often.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sizzling Bombay also viewed

 

Been to Sizzling Bombay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing