We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for the kids.”

Broom's Bloom Dairy
Ranked #1 of 9 Dessert in Bel Air
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
135 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great for the kids.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

Home made ice cream and soups and a nice selection of sandwiches have made this a favorite lunch place to take our almost four year old. There are tables inside and outside, and space for running around after the meal.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    71
    18
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Ice cream to die for.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

This is the best ice cream parlor in MD. I love the peanut butter ice cream. My wife thinks it isn't as good as Haagen Dazs. We both like going out in the country and enjoying some ice cream with our grandchildren. I give it a 5, my wife would give it a 4 but that's ok,we still go there.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank foredeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, Maryland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
“Great ice cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

Lunch service can be slow, but there's a sign stating so, especially when they're busy. They never skimp even when you order the VERY SMALL size.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
154 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Great ice cream and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

It's hard to imagine better, more creative ice cream flavors than Broom's Bloom--and a lot for the buck with live music certain nights, too. The staff works customers quickly--and there's often a line--while providing tastes of the original flavors. Next the management will have to pave the parking lot and perhaps expand to accommodate the popularity. A unique place.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HepAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, md
Level Contributor
100 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best ice cream in MD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

We go here all the time and feel strongly that it is certainly the best ice cream north of Baltimore if not all of Maryland. Recently my wife had the butter pecan, which was great and I had a special, which was called charlottes web, which was vanilla ice cream with caramel and fudge swirled through. It really rocked. Go here when you want great ice cream (get the peanut butter ice cream when the have it.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mddan9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Broom's Bloom Dairy also viewed

 

Been to Broom's Bloom Dairy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing