We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The food is Good.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bel Air
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bel Air
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Among one of the best stays I have had. I just wish the hotel had a better Gym Facility, and maybe Wine and beer night. Plus, have dinner on Friday instead of just 4 days a week. Yes have more Washers and dryers for the quest. We spend to much time waiting on a free washer or dryer to be open.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (355)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

248 - 254 of 355 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2014

I stayed at this property at the worst part of the 2014 winter and although snowed in a couple of days, had a great experience overall. The staff is very friendly and helpful! I've enjoyed my stay here and consider it truly a second home.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

I had to cancel due to sickness and usually this hotel is beyond amazing when it comes to customer service. Not today. It didn't matter that I had stayed many times before or that I'm an Honors member. I was charged one nights stay plus tax anyway. Thanks for nothing. Loyalty means nothing, I guess.

Stayed: March 2014
2  Thank vak9girl74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Rooms are clean hotel is new. Service was excellent. Check/in and out was efficient and quick.Break fast was well organized and good selection. Food was hot also. Pool and hot tub were clean, and right temperature. Love towels provided, large and fluffy.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Amy A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Stayed in the Clarion, Residence Inn, Homewood Suites, and Hilton Garden over the past 5 weeks in the area and Homewood has been my favorite. Large, quiet room (with jetted tub), free food saves you $25+ per day per person in food costs, relaxed and friendly atmosphere. Dining area is larger, less crowded, and more open than the other hotels. Slow elevators and a few minor maintenance issues (that were resolved immediately) kept me from clicking the "excellent" button.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Excellent. I'm in the middle of a long stay with a small group of people and they are doing a excellent job at taking care of us. I like everything about this Homewood Suites. It is well run and each of the employees are truly wonderful. I can't say enough about how friendly, accommodating, and well run this hotel is. We always try to stay here when working in this area and will keep coming back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HHSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We team Moms chose this hotel for our athletes because of the free hot breakfast. Also because of the suite arrangement and the refrigerator in each room. In the morning they had their fill early and were energized for the all-day tournament. It was just like the Homewood Suites we stayed at in Pennsylvania previously.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bel Air
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bel Air/Aberdeen, MD
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Aberdeen - Edgewood - Bel Air
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Edgewood Aberdeen
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Bel Air - Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Bel Air? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Bel Air

Address: 4170 Philadelphia Rd, Bel Air, MD 21015-6603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Bel Air
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bel Air
Price Range: $118 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Bel Air 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Bel Air reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Bel Air Hotel Bel Air

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing