We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We've stayed before and would Stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Aberdeen - Edgewood - Bel Air
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Bel Air
Reviewed September 6, 2010

When visiting friends in the area, we have stayed at this location before, and have yet to be disappointed. Rooms were clean and comfortable with sufficient kitchen facilities for our stay. We have found the staff to be pleasant and friendly. We also travel with 2 small dogs (both under 20lbs) and this is one of the few hotels in the area that will accept pets. Call ahead to determine their pet fee for you length of stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobM28391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 117 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2010

Needed a place between NY and DC. We arrived late and left early, so we weren't there for a long time. The room was clean and the desk staff was friendly. We could tell that they were trying to be different and there were a bunch of nice touches (free movie rentals at the front desk, option to switch type of pillow). The room was set up as a suite with a kitchen and table- it seemed pretty well stocked, though we didn't use it. The bed was comfortable and we appreciated the variety of off-white textured sheets and towels. The only complaint is that another guest's child was making noise in the room next door and in the hallway earlier than we wanted to get up and we could hear it from our room.
We'd happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank plonialmoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2010

I moved here from Virginia Beach VA, Im currently working for the government on APG. I mentioned to the GM that I have an house in Virginia Beach VA that I was selling and that I would be staying at the hotel until it was sold. Well to make an long story short Ive been here since January and Ive couldnt picked an better place to stay. The staff is great and really pays attention to your needs and wants. Tim and Lee are the best!!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deepcreek32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2010

This hotel exceeded my expectations! Our suite was roomy, even the bathroom was larger than most. Large enough room for two people to share. The premises were very clean as was the room we stayed in (I did a thorough inspection). Check-in was quick and the staff was helpful- our room key didn't work and we had to go back down to the front desk 2 times after failed attempts, but the last time a staff member went back upstairs with us to make sure the key finally worked. The beds were comfortable, the TV was a nice sized LCD model, the kitchenette was a plus and the utensils and dishes were easy to find. There was stuff to make coffee beside the coffee maker which is nice for those that drink it, but I'd suggest the hotel also offer free tea bags for those who don't drink coffee (like myself). Another bonus is the pantry on the lobby floor. Since there aren't any stores on premises or within walking distance, they have a pantry where you can buy personal care items, snacks, drinks, and frozen food. You simply use your key card to enter and choose the stuff you want, then pay for it by cash or fill out a receipt and have it billed to your room. Very convenient. All in all I enjoyed my stay at the Candlewood Suites. My only minor complaint is the AC in the rooms are timed and turn on and off when you enter/leave the room. I understand it's the best way to conserve energy, however at night it gets tricky... the AC kicks on so naturally you'll reach for the covers to get cozy, but then the AC turns off and you suddenly find yourself sweating like a pig under the covers, then the AC turns back on and you find yourself reaching for the covers again...and so on and so forth. It was hot the night we stayed so I imagine this is only an issue during the warmer months.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank silverheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
candlewood4216, Manager at Candlewood Suites Aberdeen - Edgewood - Bel Air, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of the Candlewood Suites. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2010

Let me start with the good first. Came here for the 2010 Lacrosse Festivities. This is a new, very clean location with excellent well appointed rooms, and spacious bathrooms. Very nice, comfortable rooms. Now here is the rest: In case you didnt know this - this is an "extended stay facility". What the hell does that mean? Well: No ice machine (unless you count the five cubes an hour made in the rooms freezer). No food (unless you count the pricey snack room). No maid service. No pool. If you need more towels, feel free to bring your towels to the desk to exchange for new ones. The one computer in the business center is completely useless and slower than a dial up from 1995. If anything breaks, you may get the manager to try and fix your stopped up toilet, because there is no maintenance staff. The walls and doors are so thin that you can hear everyone walking down the halls day and night. Basically you are getting a furnished apartment for the price of a hotel room. Finally, if the need arises, (they lost a couple of rooms to a "fire") they will try to kick the individual tourist to the curb if they can to accomodate groups, regardless of when they booked should the need arise. (Their claim? They have a contract. Try and get out of paying for a room that you didnt cancel the reservation for claiming that you didnt have a contract. Good Luck.) There are plenty of new "actual" hotels in the immediate area. As clean and nice as it may be, for the money, there will be no more Candlewoods for this kid.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ruindit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
candlewood4216, Manager at Candlewood Suites Aberdeen - Edgewood - Bel Air, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2010

The Candlewood Suites would like to thank you for staying with us. We apologize for any problems you may have had with your stay. I am very sorry that you were under the impression we were a limited service hotel. Although our property does not offer a continental breakfast, we do offer full kitchens in every room with full size microwaves and refrigerators. We also offer a complimentary 24 hour fitness center, business center, and free guest laundry facilities. Although we do not have a pool, our hotel does offer a gazebo that has 2 grills for all of your barbequing needs. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope you will consider us again on your next trip to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2010

We stayed here one night on our way to Virginia. This seemed to be a recently opened hotel, very nice and clean. The rooms had a small kitchenette, sink, refridgerator, microwave. The rooms had dvd players, recliners and a nice desk work area. It would be a great place to stay if you were staying long term. They also had a few dvds for rent at the front desk. They also offer a small store that worked on the honor system and was great if you forgot something or wanted to grab some milk for the morning. There was a grill off to the side out back as well that looked like it could be used by guests. Only staying one night, we didn't take advantage of many of these things but it certainly nice to know that they offer these at a Candlewood Suite. There was no pool, which I hadn't checked in to before booking, but wasn't a big deal since we were there a short time. There were many restaurants a short drive away as well as stores, it was really easy to find, right off the highway.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cbkb22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
candlewood4216, Manager at Candlewood Suites Aberdeen - Edgewood - Bel Air, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very excited that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you have the opportunity to come back and stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2010

I have been staying at this hotel for over 4 months for business and have had a great experience. The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly and helpful and it's in a convenient location.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank victorsperez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bel Air
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bel Air
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bel Air/Aberdeen, MD
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Bel Air - Aberdeen
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Edgewood Aberdeen
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Aberdeen - Edgewood - Bel Air? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Aberdeen - Edgewood - Bel Air

Address: 4216 Philadelphia Rd, Bel Air, MD 21015-6626
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Bel Air
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Bel Air
Price Range: $95 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Aberdeen - Edgewood - Bel Air 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel APG-Aberdeen Edgewood-Bel Air, MD (I-95 Exit 80). The Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel is a member Priority Club Rewards & the IHG family of brands including InterContinental, Crowne Plaza, Hotel Indigo, Holiday Inn (Express) & Staybridge Suites Hotels. The Candlewood Suites Hotel Aberdeen - Edgewood - Bel Air offers apartment like suites to government, business, relocation, training & extended stay hotel guests requiring long or short term hotel or real estate accommodations. The Candlewood Suites Hotel is 6 miles from APG - Aberdeen Proving Ground, minutes from the HEAT Center, Cal Ripkin Stadium & Bulle Rock Golf Course (home of the LPGA Championship). Our hotel is 30 minutes from Downtown Baltimore, Baltimore Convention Center, the National Aquarium, M&T Stadium & Camden Yards. The Candlewood Suites is also 35 minutes from Baltimore Washington International Airport (BWI). Our pet friendly hotel (fee) features studio & one-bedroom apartment like suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens, spacious living and work areas, TV with DVD, free high-speed wired/wireless Internet access & two phones with voicemail. Other apartment like conveniences include 24 hour business center, free Internet access, complimentary guest laundry facilities, fitness center, video library, & outdoor gazebo with BBQ grills. Our Hotel also features the Candlewood Cupboard Convenience Store open 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Aberdeen - Edgewood - Bel Air reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Aberdeen - Edgewood - Bel Air Hotel Bel Air
Bel Air Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing