We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
York Harbor Inn
Nearby Hotels
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Stage Neck Inn(York Harbor)
$295
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunrise Motel(York Beach)(Great Value!)
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$190
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Anchorage Inn(York Beach)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (835)
Filter reviews
835 results
Traveler rating
446
227
83
48
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
446
227
83
48
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscellar pubharbor crestacross the streetluxury roomcontinental breakfastthe main dining roommain buildingharbor hill buildingthrough grouponjacuzzi tubnew englandlobsterocean viewbagelschapman cottagesmall roomking bed
Filter
Updating list...
432 - 437 of 835 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2014

The York Inn in Maine was a very nice place. Our room had a view of the beautiful beach. The staff was very helpful. The Inn was very close to beaches and hot spots in the area. It is a nice place to relax.

Room Tip: Our room had a kind bed and a twin bed in a separate room. We also had a jacuzzi tub.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

I had the good fortune to stay at the York Harbor Inn for a Business conference. It is truly charming and the staff is most accommodating. All the food was delicious with a very varied menu that includes many fresh, local options. We had great fun in the 1st floor lounge which was conducive to conversation. The room sizes & amenities varied greatly, so be clear on which you are reserving. Our group was given rooms at random & we had no individual options. Some folks had very small rooms on the 3rd floor of the main building while others had expansive "suites" complete with ocean views & jacuzzi tubs. For the vacationer, I'm sure there is an option for every budget. I would like to return with my spouse and explore the nearby towns & beaches.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank San Diego is best
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul G, Guest Relations Manager at York Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Thank you so very much for your recent visit to the York Harbor Inn. We truly appreciate your thoughtful comments and we look forward to having you visit with us again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We have been going to York Harbor Inn for three years now. It's such a fantastic Inn! The downstairs bar is one of the coziest you'll ever visit and is reminiscent of a fine wood boat (I'd recommend starting there with a drink and shrimp cocktail before heading upstairs). The dining room is always delicious and the blueberry pie is some of the best there is. There is a great continental breakfast included with the price of the room. The location of the Inn can't be beat - it's directly across from York Harbor which is a great place for a summer swim. There is a wide variety of rooms at all different price levels so it's worth a call to see what's available. Enjoy!

Room Tip: The third floor rooms in the front of the Inn have views of the water.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank KenAtGmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

The York Harbor Inn is a charming place in a beautiful casual location. The inn overlooks a lovely park which descends to the sea. A gentle beach is just steps away. All ten of us enjoyed dinner at the inn our first night. Friendly and helpful staff are always present to be of service at the generous breakfast. Many thanks to Brandy who solved a problem with a room lock and gave us great advice about child-friendly places in the York area. Fisherman's walk gave us a sense of the working harbor and touring the historic homes in York village provided a most interesting activity on a rainy afternoon.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank AnnieMiltonMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul G, Guest Relations Manager at York Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

On behalf of our entire team at the York Harbor Inn, thank you for your many visits over the years. We truly appreciate your kind observations and we look forward to seeing you and your family again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We had booked this place from a Travel Zoo or some other special, and were delighted in general with our stay, BUT when we had first checked in, on a Friday evening, back in the fall. during what we thought would be a quiet weekend, we were given a room that was vibrating from the noise below. No kidding. It was supposedly the end of a wedding party. We left our bags, went to eat (very good food in their dining room), came back an hour and a half later- party people still partying, room still shaking and the noise was very much with us still. We complained, they changed our room, and we slept happily ever after. It's actually when you have a problem, that you find our what the management is made of. It's all very easy when things go right, but, how do they take care of you when things go wrong? That's key, because sometimes things do go wrong, even in good places. York Harbor Inn resolved the problem perfectly and we will go back. We loved walking nearby, admiring the sea view, and the breakfast and dinner we had were very good.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view. Request not to be above the party area.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank TheTravelCutie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul G, Guest Relations Manager at York Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Thank you so much for your recent visit and for sharing your experience with us! Although we often share in wedding celebrations, we generally conclude these events by 9:30pm. We do apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We are thrilled that we were able to find other accommodations for you and we appreciate your kind words. We truly look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews