We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved YHI”
Review of York Harbor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
York Harbor Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in York Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2011

It was our first trip staying at a B&B while in York Harbor, and traveling the North east. I tend to use TripAdvisor quite a bit for their reviews, and wanted to update this with my experience. We were booked in a Country Inn Queen, as this is in the main inn area. After reading their website I understood that the room may be on the small side, as well as the bathroom. I don't feel like they hide this fact and the room had a nice bed, had all the amenities we needed. The ceiling did angle in some in the room, and the bathroom was small, but for us it wasn't a problem. I thought the breakfast was delicious. It is a plethora of fruit, various breads and bagels, and a ton of pastries that are made fresh right there in the inn. I have included a picture of a view from one of the many tables in the breakfast area. The light blocks it out, but out that wondow is a great view of the ocean. The cinnamon rolls and the bagels were delicious. We would recommend the York Harbor Inn as a great place to stay, and will be back if in that area.

Room Tip: Country Inn Queens aren't large suites but they are accomodating
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adamprogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (797)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

653 - 659 of 797 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2011

Very nice location across from the ocean. Good Breakfast and nice room.
One bit of advice, if you are going to eat at the Inn, make a reservation.
We did not and could not get a table for dinner.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rcirone203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

This was just a stop on our way up north to Camden and points beyond, so we flew into Boston, rented a car and made it to York Harbor that evening. The staff was so friendly and welcomed us even though we arrived late. We went down to their very charming lower level restaurant/ bar which gives you the feel you are in the hull of a yacht. We loved the seaside village setting and the location - close to alot of other points of interest. Even though it was not our destination, we keep saying, we will go back and just stay there and enjoy that area next time we are in the Southern Maine area.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Portofinokc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

We had a fantastic room with a particularly comfortable bed. Everything in the room was perfect but we felt that the breakfast was very disappointing. It wasn't bad - just that for the quality of the hotel you would expect a better sample of items. Fresh yogurt rather than cartons. Fresher looking pastries. Better choice of fruit. Better choice of cereal. It was all a bit Holiday inn Express!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NaturesMoments
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Quaint, comfortable, clean, tasty and there was not one staff member that wasn't exceptionally friendly. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMAiken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

We took advantage of a wonderful spring overnight package. Our enormous room was beautifully appointed and extremely comfortable. The staff throughout the inn were so gracious and welcoming and helped us relax. Dinner in the ship's pub was excellent and enjoyed by inn guests as well as many locals.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJSMedfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

http://www.yorkharborinn.com/lodging/harborcrestrooms.htm

This inn is an "annex" to the York Harbor Inn but isn't listed in TripAdvisor's hotel options so I've added the website above. My husband and I love to travel for short week-end stays to the Maine coast . We have a Scottie and it's difficult to find nice, clean and reasonably priced places that accept pets. We really liked the 1730 Harbor Crest Inn, a lovely old mansion that was turned into a B&B by the York Harbor Inn. The grounds are well-kept, there's a nice porch to relax on and a continental breakfast is included with the room. Our room was large, very cozy with a gas fireplace, a four poster king sized bed which was very comfortable and a nice sitting area in an alcove of the room. The bathroom was large and recently remodeled. Everything was immaculate. There was even a little foam doggy bed with a cover that had paw prints and "Welcome" written on it. A water dish was included. Nice touch. At $200 + tax, the inn isn't cheap, but nevertheless a find when you're traveling with a furry family member!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickelleSarasota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near York Harbor
0.2 mi away
Stage Neck Inn
Stage Neck Inn
#2 of 4 in York Harbor
410 reviews
3.3 mi away
Union Bluff Hotel
Union Bluff Hotel
#2 of 9 in York Beach
383 reviews
2.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#12 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,057 reviews
6.7 mi away
Cliff House Maine
Cliff House Maine
#1 of 1 in Cape Neddick
781 reviews
1.9 mi away
Anchorage Inn
Anchorage Inn
#3 of 9 in York Beach
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to York Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about York Harbor Inn

Address: 480 York Street, P.O. Box 573, York Harbor, York, ME 03911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > York > York Harbor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in York Harbor
Price Range: $128 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — York Harbor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious Historic Oceanfront Inn has been featured on the Travel Channels "Great Country Inns". Award winning gourmet ocean view dining plus casual fireplaced Ship's Cellar Pub. Outdoor hot tub open year round. Many rooms with fireplaces, Jacuzzi spa tubs, decks and ocean vistas. Free Wireless Internet Access. Exquisitely decorated, fine dining, the perfect place to stay in Southern Maine. Complete conference facilities. One hour north of Boston. Near beaches, golf & shopping. Open year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your York Harbor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
York Harbor Hotel York Harbor
York Harbor Inn Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing