We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
SPECIAL PLACE!

Lovely walk which is paved. Don’t miss the small park at the start of the cliff walk. This walk... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
pkrboston
,
boston
Breathtaking!

This is a must when in York, the trail its-self is beautiful (we went in September) left alone the... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
brittanyn87
,
Ocean City, New Jersey
via mobile
Read all 237 reviews
  
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveler rating
147
65
16
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
147
65
16
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice walk marginal way short walk york harbor beach easy walk wear sneakers across the street worth the effort no trouble watch your step poison ivy perkins cove hiking shoes enjoy the view storm damage overlooking the beach beautiful view
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

At the beginning there is a parking lot for about 15 cars, there is also a pubic restroom. It is a paved walkway which makes for easy walking. There is landscape on one side and rock lined sea shore on the other side. It is a very nice view. there is also beach access from the parking lot.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Petergun1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Part of the trail was being repaired, but it was awesome! Beautiful and breathtaking. Very easy walking path!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank jlukefisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2019

The Google map, link on the description and on my phone show Ferry Beach State Park. Good parking, beach access and restrooms. The beach park limits are signed as are "Private Property"! This is above the high tide level. Enjoyed a 2-3 mile walk down the beach to Old Orchard Beach.

There found the raw bar on the pier with a seat overlooking the beach and enjoyed an excellent local IPA and Oysters!

Then walking back to Ferry Beach Found "The Roof" at Joseph's Mussels nice Chard.

Beautiful day

now where is that cliff walk!?

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank owl9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019

My kids and I all enjoyed the Cliff Walk. It was on the shore and we walked by gorgeous homes. I would recommend this walk for couples or families. For reference, my kids are 7 and 11 and neither of them complained about the distance. My son even climbed down on the rocks to explore at one point.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank kim5432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2019

On our way home we stopped into Ellis Park to check out the Cliff Walk. First went left to the very end then turned around and walked to York Harbor Beach where we lost the trail. After wandering a bit, we located the Fisherman's Walk to Wiggly Bridge and Steadman's Woods. Because the on-street parking limit is 2 hours, we had to rush back. Would have liked to have had more time. Not sure if there is anywhere you can park for longer. Although signs warn of storm damage and pass at your own risk, we did not find if all that treacherous but would not advise for young children or people with balance issues.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Robin22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews