We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stopped for luch”

Goldenrod Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in York Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Worcester, MA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Stopped for luch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Enjoyed lunch with my kids, they had the usual grilled cheese and hot dog that kids usually want. I ordered the seafood roll which was very good. I also ordered a side order of potato salad, this tasted like pre-made store bought potato salad, not homemade.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Worcester_MAKristin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    146
    59
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Addis, Louisiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice place for lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Very good! Loved the atmosphere and our waitress was really sweet. Great place to grab a nice lunch. Highly recommend it!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kenm1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Anyone hear of salt and pepper?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Except for the spicy black bean burger the rest of our food was tasteless -- tuna melt, eggs with toast, veggie omelette, all without flavor! Also our daughter's waffle with "strawberries" turned out to be gloppy strawberry sauce that saturated the whole waffle! We had to get a new one just to taste the waffle. Went because we figured it was close to the beach and convenient - -would not bother again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jodi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great for a quick breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

We (2 adults and 2 toddlers ages 4 and 2) had a delicious breakfast. My husband had the western omelet with egg white, I had 2 eggs and toast, and the girls split 1 chocolate chip pancake with a side of bacon. The fresh squeezed OJ was one of the best I've ever had! The service was quick and attentive. Then it was off to the candy store part of the Goldenrod in which we bought a bunch of gummy candies for the kids.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LaBelleVN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
95 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Classic place to eat and enjoy in York Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

Very Good food, service and prices. Had a great lunch and ice cream. The place was packed at lunch time so plan ahead. The taffy counter is not to be missed if only for the smell of the taffy made on site...ice cream too!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank trebord90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goldenrod Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Goldenrod Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing