We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite beach”
Review of Long Sands Beach

Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Charlestown, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My favorite beach”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I love Long Sands Beach! Best beach for walking and watching the waves. Off season the dogs are enjoying the surf and having a good time. Many nice restaurants. Great place to spend a vacation.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank sjcoleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    303
    135
    28
    6
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Whitman, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
69 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A spectacular beach”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

They have stairs that go from the road down to the beach I wish there were more stairs, at different intervales.They do have metered parking along the walkway . The beach is nice and clean..a lot of surfers go for the waves. One area is rocky but the rest is nice so you can sit or relax on your beach chairs, chaise.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank jonibee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“It will never change”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Been coming here since I was 9 months old (53 years). I feel I grew up on the beach and thankfully it hasn't changed a bit. It's still a great safe family beach, it offers a 3.5 km walk end to end, but not at high tide and wonderful swimming. The north end can be a little seaweedy due to a weed bed out there but the town does a great job of keeping the beach clean

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank barbaradave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Nothing to dislike about this beach. Excellent! Beach was clean and people were very friendly! We enjoyed walking the beach in early evening.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank 257terri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrentham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Day at the beach”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We walked right accross from the Sea Latch . It was a beautiful sunny day. Lots of waves. Enjoyed walking the beach from one end to the other. Clean.Great spot for people watching.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ladyinred2_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Long Sands Beach also viewed

 

Been to Long Sands Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing