We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (793)
Filter reviews
793 results
Traveler rating
228
232
159
74
100
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
228
232
159
74
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool across the street suites building ocean suite surf restaurant long sands beach third floor free coffee gas fireplace get away heated floors beautiful ocean small fridge york beach maine long weekend negative reviews nubble lighthouse
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 793 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is absolutely beautiful has an indoor pool and an outdoor pool. One of the indoor pools is a long lap pool. It is selling a beautiful building or you can swim and look at the stars at night. York is a beautiful beach to take long walks and just enjoy the sea air.
The hotel was clean the bed so comfortable and the staff Welcome Inn. Would definitely stay here again. Have been here many times in the past and will surely return.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Z4829BRchristines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

A great first experience in Maine. Got in around 6:30 took a stroll on the beach and had dinner across the street. Took a dip in the pool afterwards. Room had a great view and beds were comfortable. I would be back.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 356katG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caitlynnb, Manager at Anchorage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

Hi Kathleen,

Thanks for staying with us! We are glad you enjoyed your first trip to Maine! Come back soon to explore our beautiful state!

The Anchorage Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018

Stayed at the Anchorage in July 2018 and then came back in September for a weekend visit. The facility is very impressive with well kept grounds and directly across from Long Sands Beach. It has a beautiful outdoor pool with slides and hot tub, as well as a large sundeck. A large indoor pool is adjacent. It also has a smaller indoor pool in the Atrium Building - long and narrow and perfect for the kids. There is a small snack bar near the outdoor pool with complimentary coffee and light fare and drinks (nice mudslides) for sipping by the pool. Andrea, the cook at the snack bar is the most pleasant person. Our first stay was in the atrium building, which is hotel style and in nice shape. Our room was ready at arrival (11:30 AM) and we were very pleased. Maid service here was efficient as the room was made up promptly each morning. Be advised that it is in the rear of the property with limited ocean views. Our second visit was in the main building at a super discount rate. We selected a 3rd floor king for a great view. Unfortunately this time the room was not ready and were not able to check in until 2:30PM. That wasn't bad since we went right to the beach. When we did check in we took the stairs to the 3rd floor. be advised there is only one elevator available. As we trudged up the narrow staircase my disappointment grew with the significant wear the property had. Our room was better as it was clean, freshly painted and had newer furniture. All the rooms in the main building are motel style open to a common balcony. There are two chairs and a table in front of each room. The view was grand and we enjoyed a bottle of wine on the balcony that evening. My only real issue is what looked like a grand facility from the street ended up being a rather worn beachfront motel. The main building needs a painting of the front façade, replacement of all deck and stair carpeting and replacement of the door and front glass and screen on every room ( a lot of the rooms had cloudy glass and almost every screen door was ripped or damaged). Although our room was in good shape, the room carpet was not as well. Also, all the chairs and tables are in bad shape and need replacing. Not certain if I'd stay again, although choices are limited in this area and this is probably what all the places are like.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Willygoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

We have stayed here before and this time did not disappoint. We had a suite in the separate suite building which has it’s own pool and hot tub. The rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious with a microwave and mini fridge. We left our balcony sliding glass door open all night and could hear the ocean waves. When it got a little chilly, we turned on the gas fireplace. We could walk across the street to the beach which was perfect. Lovely stay as always!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jewelc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

Been going to York Beach for over 40 years and you can't ask for a better location this this. They have any type of room you would need: single, family, or romantic couple. The suites are really nice, with a separate pool, free breakfast, and free cocktail hour. It can be pricey but what isn't right on the beach these days?

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews